Easy Sausage Gravy and Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Super-easy and tasty. Added a sprinkle of sage when adding the flour. Use hot Italian sausage meat for a kick - although it may be necessary to drain off some fat before adding flour and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I have made this recipe several times and it is amazing every time. So easy to make and taste wonderful. We are never going back to packaged gravey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene Sopalski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Delicious! Would probably be even better with homemade biscuits but this is much easier and still very good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
SO easy. Followed the directions exactly. Even used low fat milk. Still yummy! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Love biscuits and gravy but this didn't have much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Made this tonight for dinner for my husband and 4 kids. They all loved it. So quick and simple to make. Love that the sausage crumbles are already prepared. Very easy for me as my family is very active and dinners together are hard to come by. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
It was pretty good except I messed up the recipe pretty bad. Kind of scared me off of this stuff-but maybe one day I will try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelso!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is the perfect recipe...you'll end up with the perfect breakfast. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Simple and perfect!!! This is our "go to" recipe for biscuits and gravy..simple fast for a mom of 3 to make! I keep it bookmarked on my cell for easy recipe pull up. Never had to adjust anything, tastes delicious every time! Highly recommend for all even anyone who has never tried this dish before..you will be hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Love how easy and basic this recipe is! Tried other biscuit and gravy recipe(using bacon) and it did not work out well. But this one tastes the best to my liking, just like my favorite restaurant. Mahalo post poster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States