Easy Sausage Gravy and Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This was my first time making a gravy, and it was so easy! I read some of the reviews which told me not to drain the grease (Thank You Guys!) and it turned out really well. I agree with some of the other users that it may be beneficial to use spicy sausage or maybe more seasoning, but this was really good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Made with all natural jimmy deans and it has the best flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Jurgens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Do yourself a favor and have some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I was hungry for biscuits and gravy and this is the first recipe I found. I was happy to see how easily the gravy came together in a short amount of time. Before serving, I added some cayenne pepper, red pepper flake, and a little seasoned salt. It totally hit the spot. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I made my own gluten free biscuits with Bisquick Gluten-Free baking mix. The gravy was good though I wanted more gravy in ratio with the sausage. I will make this again as it was quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Great and simple recipe. For a twist on the classic we added sweet curry powder to the Greeley and made it a curry or herb biscuits. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Very easy directions. My husband loves them! Also great for camping. Just make Bic it's ahead of time. Heat while making gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Delicious! The recipe call for 9 oz sausage, but I used the whole roll, which was 1lb, so I added more flour and milk. It came out with a lot of gravy. I used HEBs Whataburger sausage and it's good!!! Also, I didn't need to add any salt pepper because sausage had enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
The gravy was my first attempt at homemade, and I'm so glad I tried it!!! No more packets for me! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This is a great quick and easy gravy sauce! I used turkey sausage, drained it, added 1/4 cup of butter an then the flour. I also used 1% milk! Sooo yummy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States