Easy Sausage Gravy and Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Delicious! Would probably be even better with homemade biscuits but this is much easier and still very good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
SO easy. Followed the directions exactly. Even used low fat milk. Still yummy! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Love biscuits and gravy but this didn't have much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Made this tonight for dinner for my husband and 4 kids. They all loved it. So quick and simple to make. Love that the sausage crumbles are already prepared. Very easy for me as my family is very active and dinners together are hard to come by. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
It was pretty good except I messed up the recipe pretty bad. Kind of scared me off of this stuff-but maybe one day I will try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelso!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is the perfect recipe...you'll end up with the perfect breakfast. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Simple and perfect!!! This is our "go to" recipe for biscuits and gravy..simple fast for a mom of 3 to make! I keep it bookmarked on my cell for easy recipe pull up. Never had to adjust anything, tastes delicious every time! Highly recommend for all even anyone who has never tried this dish before..you will be hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Love how easy and basic this recipe is! Tried other biscuit and gravy recipe(using bacon) and it did not work out well. But this one tastes the best to my liking, just like my favorite restaurant. Mahalo post poster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
So easy, though once I'd got the flour and milk in I played it by ear with the gravy. Roommate gave it rave reviews, which is always nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Great recipe did this for tea on saturday and all my family loved it! The Biscuits (like plain British scones) were so light and fluffy and the sausagemeat was yum! I added a tablespoon of cream cheese to the gravy and it was really creamy. Also a tip, don't bother to use cutters to cut out the biscuits! Just roll into 10 equal balls and place on baking trays lined with greaseproof paper, then flatten slightly and bake! Really great recipe, def a keeper! Served mine with sweetcorn/corn on cob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Leete

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States