Easy Sausage Gravy and Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by NewCook17
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I am new to cooking and don't typically order Biscuits and Gravy for breakfast, but we have "Breakfast Adventures Friday" at our house and all 4 kids and my husband seemed to really like it. The only thing was that the recipe barely served 5. Maybe the biscuits I bought were too big, but I had 3 left over from the package of 8..but in the future I will double the gravy portion of the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Just made this for my husband and I! He loved it! Almost licked his plate. So easy to make and quick too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jamie
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
So easy to make!! Tasted amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
So simple! I used sausage links and just cut them into small chunks. Worked great. The entire pan was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This recipe is perfect. I've made it with turkey sausage as well-- just add 1 Tbsp butter for extra fat content. This gravy saves great in the fridge for leftovers. Just add a little milk when reheating to thin out the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This is so good and just plain easy and fast to make. One of my favorites to make for my boyfriend and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Perfect! Used Jimmy Dean's turkey sausage instead. Couldn't find crumbled so got the patties instead and chopped them in my chopper. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tim
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Never done this before. Easy and simple my boy's ordered this for breakfast at least once a week. For you dad's out there who have never cooked before this is a good one to start with. I love it. BIG HIT! HOME RUN FOR THIS DAD! Thanks for the hint on the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Wow..my 1st time making sausage gravy and buscuits. It was fast inexpensive and very easy to make. And most of all delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Great recipe, family loved it! No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States