Easy Sausage Gravy and Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Very tasty! Couldn't believe how easy it was to make gravy that way! My sausage was from a butcher, so not much fat! Added a little olive oil before I added the flour! Very nice! I will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nana3Times
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I made this gravy recipe this morning it was good, but I used to much flour so it was to thick. I will not use as much next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana3Times

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Delicious! I followed the advice from other reviewers and added 1/4c butter (mixing it with the flour before putting it into the pan). I also removed the cooked sausage from the pan, made the gravy, and then added the meat back in. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jmclean28
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made this New Years morning. This recipe was so easy and quick; I only used 1 1/2 cups of milk for a thicker gravy. Yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Very very easy and very yummy!! Didn't change a thing! Husband and even 11 month old enjoyed a few bites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Photo by Karen C
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
It was very easy to make and tastes deliciously good.If you want gravy thicker,just add teaspoon of more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Hubby suggested I could open my own restaurant with this gravy. I added a couple shakes of chili powder (couldn't find the red pepper flakes as others have suggested) and even my picky four year old asked for more. Next time I'll make homemade biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I was very nervous making homemade gravy for the first time so I'm glad I found this recipe. I followed it exactly and it was perfect! It was devoured in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This is a good basic recipe. I am not big on biscuits and gravy but my husband loves it. He rated this a 7/8 and said there was too much sausage relative to the gravy. So I think, if I make this again, I will use half of the sausage in the recipe (but all of the grease) and all of the gravy called in the recipe. Overall, a good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterfly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
OMG! I was hesitant of added the milk but it was delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Cabot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States