Easy Sausage Gravy and Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This recipe is perfect. I've made it with turkey sausage as well-- just add 1 Tbsp butter for extra fat content. This gravy saves great in the fridge for leftovers. Just add a little milk when reheating to thin out the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This is so good and just plain easy and fast to make. One of my favorites to make for my boyfriend and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Perfect! Used Jimmy Dean's turkey sausage instead. Couldn't find crumbled so got the patties instead and chopped them in my chopper. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tim
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Never done this before. Easy and simple my boy's ordered this for breakfast at least once a week. For you dad's out there who have never cooked before this is a good one to start with. I love it. BIG HIT! HOME RUN FOR THIS DAD! Thanks for the hint on the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Wow..my 1st time making sausage gravy and buscuits. It was fast inexpensive and very easy to make. And most of all delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Great recipe, family loved it! No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
My husband is from the South and asked me to make him some of this! For my first time, it turned out great! I used the frozen sausage patties and frozen biscuits and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Totally loved it and was super easy and accurate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Blizzard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This was very good and only takes like 10 minutes. I don't eat it over bisquits since I can't eat bread. I add two over medium eggs and shredded cheese. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Romine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Excellent, simple recipe with delicious results. Used all natural pork sausage and organic half and half instead of milk. You would not think that something so simple and easy would taste so good. So much better than the biscuit gravy mix you get in the package. This tastes like what you would get at a good breakfast type restaurant. The other thing that made it so good is a seasoning blend I use that is called Reese All Purpose Steak Salt. It is a blend of salt, pepper, garlic powder and celery seed. The garlic is very subtle, all together, the way they blended them has enhanced many a dish I've made. As for this gravy, my whole family loved it! Because it is so easy - no more packages of gravy for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States