Easy Sausage Gravy and Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was so easy to make! Just a few ingredients and a delcious gravy! I made, "Teena's overnight buttermilk biscuits" from this site to go with the gravy! Yummy! I had a roll of sausage and just used 1/4 of it cooked. While cooking the sausage in a pan, I also had a small saucepan with the milk and flour on low heat cooking and thickened. Once the sausage was done, I dumped it into the thickened milk and added salt and pepper. Will be making again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Great easy tasty recipe. I use the regular ground sausage though, and brown it in the pan first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Blair, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I love this recipes! So did my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
So easy to make and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This stuff is a good, a great old home made gravy recipe. This is what made Jemmy Dean a name in food wold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This deserves accolades because not only does it taste great, but it's easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Super quick and easy dinner that everyone loves!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Cooked this for my family this morning and they absolutely loved it...I had not seen this recipe here but had seen it used in a military cook-off MANY years ago...using Jimmy Deans sausage. I added some sliced mushrooms to the gravy, fried eggs atop of the biscuit before the gravy. Couldn't believe it...we ate the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kaunakakai, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
In a way, I didn't really make this recipe because I couldn't find the crumbles at my local store, so I used Jimmy Dean breakfast sausage and cooked it myself. I have to say, though, that the recipe is so easy to follow, so easy to make perfectly, that I am giving it five stars. I'm not good at gravy, but this came out so smooth and creamy. Loved it! It reheats well in the microwave, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsMaxson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States