Easy Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I've made this recipe for years. Not intended as a main course. I use less baking mix. It makes it too dry. (2 cups) I use spicy sausage and serve with gourmet mustard(Chipotle or spicy brown) as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I did it exactly per the recipe and had a lot of trouble making it stick together. So I had two different types of sausage balls because I had to add water to get the rest of the bowl to form balls. It was very good both ways. This is a very versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicoma Park, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I am from the South, so no excuseto have dry anything! Bad advice.....good advice? Cut the bisquick in half, that's the way it should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Larsen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I have made thousands using this recipe over the past 20 years....The only think I do differently is use 2 cups of cheese and I melt it before I mix it together. The oils in the cheese make it stick together a lot easier ,and they're not dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
FABULOUS!!! We love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Verry Dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lamdboyne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Made this Recipe for an event I was having and everyone wanted a baggy full to take home by the end of the night.. This was really easy and will use again in the future. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
These were really good. I took the tip of another reviewer, to crinkle tin foil for the grease to drip in to, but there was no need! No Grease! I added chopped fresh rosemary and sage, and cut the ingredients in half. 1/2 lb sausage, 1 c bisquick mix, 1 cup cheddar. these turned out really great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I've made these for a long time, but mine is just a little different. I use 16 oz. of cheese, HOT sausage, and 1/4 c. diced jalapenos (I like it a little spicy). You also need to add a little water to it so it's not so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
My boyfriend loves sausage balls, his mom makes them for him every time we visit.(We now live 1700 miles away) But since we moved, I needed to find one similar to what she did. I past the test and he absolutely loves them! Plus they are so simple!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeweljesky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States