Easy Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Our family uses the simple proportions 1-2-3; 1 pound sausage, 2 cups bisquick, 3 cups cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I used pepper jack cheese instead of cheddar. Delicious! Also I baked them on a wire rack - no sticking and no grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomMoms
Home Town: Grady, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I used 2 lbs deer sausage (mixed hot & Mild) only 3 C cheese and 2 C bisquick. came out perfect, full of flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
The balls are VERY dry and the mixture will not all absorb into the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
i used 2 pounds of sausage and 3 cups of baking mix and lots of cheese and added a packet of ranch. i mixed it very well it took a few minutes but it did mix all up without adding water u just have to be patient. the sausage i use is owens because it does have a little grease which keeps it from being so dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
These were awesome! Cooked/drained 2 lb sausage in skillet (1lb italian, 1lb regular), I didnt have spicy sausage so I added some pepper flakes & seasonings. 1 bag shredded cheddar, 1.5 cups bisquick. Baked @400 for 20-25min. Will def make again :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Yums. Lot less baking mix though. I only used about 1 1/2 - 2 cups of baking mix. But i could see using less cheese as well. 4 cups is an awful lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Great and EASY recipe. I cut out at least a half a cup of the baking mix and add extra cheese and sausage, but that's just a preference. We love dipping them in pizza sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher254
Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
These are a long time favorite and have been around for ever. This is an easy thing to put together for Christmas morning and is delicious served with apple butter on the side. One tip I've learned over the years: in order to avoid having this all over my hands I actually put all the ingredients into a gallon ziploc bag and knead it together. It takes a long time to get the ingredients incorporated and you can't knead it too long. Make sure you combine the ingredients really really well before you start rolling them into balls. They will be greasy but that holds them together. Also, I bake them on parchment paper because they will stick to your pan, even if you spray with cooking spray! But we love them and they freeze well after they are baked for breakfast on the go later. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I added a little onion and garlic powder, used one package 2% cheese, one package full fat and turkey sausage to cut fat and calories. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States