Easy Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I made it like this: 1 pound of SAGE or HOT Jimmy Dean sausage (Regular works too but it is not as good, and the Italian tastes like pizza rolls) 1 pound of shredded SHARP cheddar cheese 2 cups of Bisquick It makes about 80 1-1.5 inch diameter balls ("walnut-sized") and they are soOoOoO delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shea Antoinette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Added one more pound of sausage to the mix and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Only gave 4 stars because I modified the recipe after reading some reviews. I used mild sausage only 1 1/2 C bisquick, and 2 C of cheese. I also added Tabasco sauce for a little more flavor. I don't like anything hot flavored & these were not hot at all... just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I've made these for over 30 years and for what it's worth add some a medium diced onion (very very small dice) and a bit of chile or chipolte powder (I like spicy). I agree with others that the correct ratio is 1 sausage to 1 1/2 baking mix and 2 cups cheese. Use extra sharp chedder and hot sausage. I've given the recipe to so many people over the years I've lost count.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I made this for my husbands works breakfast and they loved it they ate all of it. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Like everyone else posted there is way too much baking mix in this recipe, cut it in half and the sausage balls are great. I sub pancake mix and milk for a great breakfast treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I agree with the other reviewers who stated that there is too much baking mix. My mom makes these and I should have called her for the measurements. I followed another review who said to use two cups of baking mix, two cups of cheese and a lb of sausage. Even that was too much mix. Next time, I will use only a cup of baking mix and definitely sharp cheddar (I only had regular). I don't see why you need to precook the sausage; I didn't have a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I like the way these sausage balls taste, but I do have to say it is WAY too much baking mix and cheese. I could have gotten by with 8 oz. of cheese and 1 1/2- 2 cups of baking mix. That is the only thing I would do differently next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emj30135

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Never done it with the bisquick. I subsitute the bisquick with crushed cheez it crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
The reason there is so much more Bisquick in this recipe is because the sausage is not precooked. I don't precook mine either. The sausage ball is very moist. If you precook your sausage, then you should cut back on the Bisquick or they will be dry. I get rave reveiws on my Sausage balls. I also premelt my cheese before adding to make it all squoosh together good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States