Easy Salsa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was really good and easy, I didn't have seasoned bread crumbs, so I crushed some seasoned crutons up and used those, same thing really. I don't think that 1 lb of meat would serve 6 people though, not in my family, more like 4 servings. I will be making this again, really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I dont care for meatloaf too much but my boyfriend wanted some so I tried this one out. I used Ro-Tel (the hot one and drained it)instead of the salsa, I also added 1 chopped jalapeno and fresh onion.Thew in a little extra cheese too. We dont mind things spicy. WOW it was great this is now on the menu at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
wow! this was good and easy! I followed the recipe exactly, except using ground turkey instead of ground sirloin. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This recipe is perfect and pleasing. It's become a house-hold staple and part of my repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I followed the suggestion to add a glaze partway thru and to up the temp to 375 halfway. It was great! I used ground turkey and added nopales. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
It was very moist and a lot of flavor!! Cooked for 35 mins only because I used lean ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manati, Manati, Puerto Rico
Living In: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I used ground turkey for this and it worked out well. I liked it a lot and thought the cheese was an interesting touch. I agree that it's a bit on the soft side, but I had no problem forming it nor getting it cooked through -- it just ended up being fairly moist by time it was done. (If people are using ground beef I can see a problem -- turkey is less fatty, but then, so is sirloin as the recipe calls for.) I've had many similar meatloaves and this one wasn't quite as tangy, and I almost downgraded it for that, but then realized I still liked it very much. (And perhaps this is a better "Mexican" version for those who don't like it quite as tangy.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I loved this. My husband thought the garlic was over powering but I thought it was goreous. I made it with turkey mince. A real crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila McDonough

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Awesome. This was so good. Even the picky kids ate it (covered in ketchup LOL). I used ground turkey and it was so good!! Thank you. This is a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
I followed to the letter, except I baked for 30 minutes at 350 degrees and then turned up the heat to 375 for another 15 minutes. Not the most attractive item, but very tasty. I think for those who say it is bland, they might want to add a spicier salsa. Ours was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States