Easy Salsa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
It was very moist and a lot of flavor!! Cooked for 35 mins only because I used lean ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manati, Manati, Puerto Rico
Living In: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I used ground turkey for this and it worked out well. I liked it a lot and thought the cheese was an interesting touch. I agree that it's a bit on the soft side, but I had no problem forming it nor getting it cooked through -- it just ended up being fairly moist by time it was done. (If people are using ground beef I can see a problem -- turkey is less fatty, but then, so is sirloin as the recipe calls for.) I've had many similar meatloaves and this one wasn't quite as tangy, and I almost downgraded it for that, but then realized I still liked it very much. (And perhaps this is a better "Mexican" version for those who don't like it quite as tangy.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I dont care for meatloaf too much but my boyfriend wanted some so I tried this one out. I used Ro-Tel (the hot one and drained it)instead of the salsa, I also added 1 chopped jalapeno and fresh onion.Thew in a little extra cheese too. We dont mind things spicy. WOW it was great this is now on the menu at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I loved this. My husband thought the garlic was over powering but I thought it was goreous. I made it with turkey mince. A real crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Awesome. This was so good. Even the picky kids ate it (covered in ketchup LOL). I used ground turkey and it was so good!! Thank you. This is a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
I followed to the letter, except I baked for 30 minutes at 350 degrees and then turned up the heat to 375 for another 15 minutes. Not the most attractive item, but very tasty. I think for those who say it is bland, they might want to add a spicier salsa. Ours was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
wow! this was good and easy! I followed the recipe exactly, except using ground turkey instead of ground sirloin. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This recipe is perfect and pleasing. It's become a house-hold staple and part of my repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was really good and easy, I didn't have seasoned bread crumbs, so I crushed some seasoned crutons up and used those, same thing really. I don't think that 1 lb of meat would serve 6 people though, not in my family, more like 4 servings. I will be making this again, really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I followed the suggestion to add a glaze partway thru and to up the temp to 375 halfway. It was great! I used ground turkey and added nopales. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States