Easy Salsa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
I thought it was good and smelled awesome cooking. I did everyone the same. The only problem I had was it wouldn't cook, I probably cooked it for a half hour more. I think next time I would cook it at 375 instead of 350. It just was so pink and mushy. It got really frustrating since my sides were already done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
264 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
My Family called this the "Best Meatloaf Ever!!!". It's really good especially with the Spruced Up Mashed Potatoes(provided by another contributor). If you can find a restaurant near you that makes frsh salsa every day, or you like to make your own salsa, that will make the meatloaf even better! Highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
179 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
When I try recipes, I always ask my husband what he thinks--he is a real picky eater!! He really liked this, especially because it is not mushy when cooked up. It has substance to it. I also liked it but did cook it a few minutes longer. I was also darker in color than the picture. Good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This turned out really good. My oldest daughter swears that meatloaf is awful but she actually liked this kind. It was very moist and flavorful. Just waiting on how it re-heats for my fiancee. But I will use this again!! (I did add a little more garlic, minced onion and italian seasoning. I used ground beef and cooked it at 375 for about 45 min.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Easy and yummy. The salsa makes it moist and spicy. I substitute ½ cup of parmesan cheese for the cheddar cheese. It gives it a smokier flavor. My husband, who has never liked my previous meatloaves, gobbles this one up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Very tasty, but I would add about a 1/4 (or more) salsa next time. Perhaps some jalapeños or chilies, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mallorytown, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I followed the suggestion to add a glaze partway thru and to up the temp to 375 halfway. It was great! I used ground turkey and added nopales. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
It was really good and super easy. However, I used corn flakes instead of bread crumbs. Will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
It was very moist and a lot of flavor!! Cooked for 35 mins only because I used lean ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manati, Manati, Puerto Rico
Living In: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Loved this. I made it the night before as we're on tight time constraints and just reheated and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States