Easy Salsa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
The salsa gives this meatloaf a little extra kick. My kids also enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
Tasted great, would make again. I subbed parmesan cheese for cheddar and I think it made it a little too salty. I would probably decrease the amount of cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Good recipe and quick! I passed it along to two of my friends who also enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Interesting approach to meatloaf, but pretty good none the less. Extremely easy even for the bachelor and better than the frozen section!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
I tried this as a change to the "same ol'" meatloaf. My husband liked it but I thought it was a little sour for my liking. I also thought it was too mushy. If I make it again, I think I will reduce the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
I thought it was good and smelled awesome cooking. I did everyone the same. The only problem I had was it wouldn't cook, I probably cooked it for a half hour more. I think next time I would cook it at 375 instead of 350. It just was so pink and mushy. It got really frustrating since my sides were already done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
272 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This meatloaf was easy to prepare and very tasty. Because we like the taste of red bell pepper, I added one chopped red bell pepper to the recipe. It turned out great. Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I used ground turkey for this and it worked out well. I liked it a lot and thought the cheese was an interesting touch. I agree that it's a bit on the soft side, but I had no problem forming it nor getting it cooked through -- it just ended up being fairly moist by time it was done. (If people are using ground beef I can see a problem -- turkey is less fatty, but then, so is sirloin as the recipe calls for.) I've had many similar meatloaves and this one wasn't quite as tangy, and I almost downgraded it for that, but then realized I still liked it very much. (And perhaps this is a better "Mexican" version for those who don't like it quite as tangy.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I dont care for meatloaf too much but my boyfriend wanted some so I tried this one out. I used Ro-Tel (the hot one and drained it)instead of the salsa, I also added 1 chopped jalapeno and fresh onion.Thew in a little extra cheese too. We dont mind things spicy. WOW it was great this is now on the menu at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
this was a simple and quick easy recipe. with how easy it is to make it is just to tempting to add to it. I added ounions peppers mushrooms and a spicy bbq sause called famous daves devels spit. this adds excelent flavor without masking the flavor of the meat loaf just wait 20 min then baste it and return it to finish cooking. if you like it a little spicer then baste it before cooking and during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States