Easy Salsa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
IT'S VERY GOOD, USED ONE OF THOSE AS SEEN ON TV MEATLOAF PANS...THIS IS THE FIRST EVER THAT I MADE A FIRM MEATLOAF....NEXT TIME I AM GOING TO ADD SAUTEED BELL PEPPER AND ONIONS..AND ON TOP KETCHUP/BROWN SUGAR AND FRENCH FRIED ONIONS....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Sooooo good. I used a parm/reggiano blend instead of cheddar, as it was all I had on hand. Used lean ground beef. Baked at 375 instead of 350, and halfway through I topped with more salsa. Added a chopped green pepper and half an onion. Next time will omit the salt, as the salsa and cheese I used was enough. Plan to make this over and over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I used garlic ritz crackers and a can of rotel, but other than that followed the directions, and I love this stuff! My boyfriend shuddered when I told him I was making meatloaf, but bit the bullet and tried it and has asked me to make it again! Its so juicy and flavorful and so un-meatloaf like!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amie O
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This is so good and super easy to make. I used ground turkey (97% lean) and used grated parmesan instead of cheddar. I added more salsa and used about 1/4 cup of bread crumbs (that was all I had). I probably make this recipe once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Very easy and tasty recipe. The salsa gives the meatloaf a great kick and I didnt even use ketchup which I typically cant eat meatloaf without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Super easy, super good. The salsa makes it so you don't have to prep any vegetables plus adds another level of flavor. I have made this 6 or 8 times over 2 years. Great recipes. No mods needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
My husband's favorite meatloaf. I found a salsa that is spicy enough for him, yet I like it too. I think that is the key to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was pretty good! Put salsa on top when I served it. My husband liked it. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This meatloaf was easy and delicious! To make this a little more "south of the border" I used plain breadcrubs and seasoned my meat with Penzey's bold taco, cumin, and onion powder. I subed cilantro for the parsley, and topped the loaf with more salsa. Yummy stuff! A truly versitile recipe, thanks for sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States