Easy Salsa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Tried this recipe today as printed but did add some chopped onion as my husband likes onion. I have always had a favorite meatloaf recipe that I used but this is my new favorite. I used chunky mild salsa & it made it so flavorful!! Will definitely make again. Smelled great while baking too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
very yummy, whole family thought so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Can I just say I did not have high hopes, not because it did not sound good, but because I have been so disappointed in the past with recipes claiming to be the best ever....It was amazing...I did make minor changes...I used oats instead of bread crumbs and I added a small finely chopped onion as well as half a greenpepper also chopped fine. I cooked in 9x13 pan freestyle and cooked on 350 degrees for about an hour....Perfect...can not wait to make now on a regular rotation instead of only 2 times a year....Truly the only recipe for meatloaf you'll ever need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
My husband and I made this today it was delicious 10 out of 10 we would recommend this as very successful, different alternative to plain meatloaf, I was a little skeptical as there were no onions, but they were not needed with the amount of garlic this recipe will be a keeper for me and my family. love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I made this recipe with Bison and it was delicious! I added an additional 1/2 cup salsa because Bison can tend to cook a bit drier because it is so lean. It was perfect! Very moist, and delicious with just the right textures!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I tried this recipe tonite using garlic flavored tomato sauce instead of the salsa and mozzarella cheese instead of the cheddar cheese. I put half of the 8 oz can in the meatloaf along with some finely chopped onions and baked it 40 minutes. Then I put the other half of the can on top of the meatloaf with around 1/4 cup of grated mozzarella cheese on top of this. Then baked another 15 minutes. It was very good and easy to prepare. My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I made this last night and it was delicious. I used a medium salsa and had the right amount of kick to it. I also added a little more salsa and garlic. I agree that cooking it a little longer at 350 for 60 minutes turned out perfect. Served it with Spanish rice and enjoyed our dinner. My husband liked it a lot! A definite keeper and passing it on to a few friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
yummy. Doubled the recipe. Only used 2 garlic gloves total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This was a nice variation of standard meatloaf. Since we like pork in our meat loaf (2 parts beef to 1 part ground pork) I added 1/2 lb unseasoned ground pork. The pork also compensated for the dryness of using just ground sirloin. Since it contained salsa I added some Latin spices and served it with spicy hot Mexican rice and whole kernel corn with sauteed onion and serrano peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Easy, didn't change a thing and everyone liked it which is rare for my youngest! I used Chunky Pace Salsa, nothing fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Danburg Carsten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States