Easy Salsa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
very yummy, whole family thought so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Can I just say I did not have high hopes, not because it did not sound good, but because I have been so disappointed in the past with recipes claiming to be the best ever....It was amazing...I did make minor changes...I used oats instead of bread crumbs and I added a small finely chopped onion as well as half a greenpepper also chopped fine. I cooked in 9x13 pan freestyle and cooked on 350 degrees for about an hour....Perfect...can not wait to make now on a regular rotation instead of only 2 times a year....Truly the only recipe for meatloaf you'll ever need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
My husband and I made this today it was delicious 10 out of 10 we would recommend this as very successful, different alternative to plain meatloaf, I was a little skeptical as there were no onions, but they were not needed with the amount of garlic this recipe will be a keeper for me and my family. love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I made this recipe with Bison and it was delicious! I added an additional 1/2 cup salsa because Bison can tend to cook a bit drier because it is so lean. It was perfect! Very moist, and delicious with just the right textures!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I tried this recipe tonite using garlic flavored tomato sauce instead of the salsa and mozzarella cheese instead of the cheddar cheese. I put half of the 8 oz can in the meatloaf along with some finely chopped onions and baked it 40 minutes. Then I put the other half of the can on top of the meatloaf with around 1/4 cup of grated mozzarella cheese on top of this. Then baked another 15 minutes. It was very good and easy to prepare. My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I made this last night and it was delicious. I used a medium salsa and had the right amount of kick to it. I also added a little more salsa and garlic. I agree that cooking it a little longer at 350 for 60 minutes turned out perfect. Served it with Spanish rice and enjoyed our dinner. My husband liked it a lot! A definite keeper and passing it on to a few friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
yummy. Doubled the recipe. Only used 2 garlic gloves total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This was a nice variation of standard meatloaf. Since we like pork in our meat loaf (2 parts beef to 1 part ground pork) I added 1/2 lb unseasoned ground pork. The pork also compensated for the dryness of using just ground sirloin. Since it contained salsa I added some Latin spices and served it with spicy hot Mexican rice and whole kernel corn with sauteed onion and serrano peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Easy, didn't change a thing and everyone liked it which is rare for my youngest! I used Chunky Pace Salsa, nothing fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Danburg Carsten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Changes I made: I used 1/4 more salsa and I baked on 375 for 40 minutes. It came out perfect. I drained it before serving to remove the grease. This meatloaf was very good. I am not a huge fan of meatloaf but decided to try it. I think from now on I will make this instead of the ketchup drowned meatloaf recipe I am use to making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States