Easy Salsa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I used 4% lean ground beef and substituted 1/2 cup parmesan cheese instead of the cheddar cheese.I also added some extra spices.Turned out great! I baked it for 40 minutes and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This is the Best Meatloaf Ever !!!. My daughter does not like Meatloaf and is a very picky eater. I convinced her to try a piece..... 2 pieces later she says " I Love It - thumbs up !!" Moist and full of flavor - I added onion and a green pepper to add to the taco flavor. Really came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BW Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Myersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Awesome. I added picante because i did not have any salsa. I will no longer be using the meatloaf seasoning packs. I did add 1/2 cup of onion and green bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This is a great recipe. I love that it is customizable, depending on what kind of salsa you want to use. I made mine with ground pork and salsa verde. I replaced the parsley with fresh cilantro and used a Mexican four cheese blend instead of cheddar. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pateachoux

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I divided the meat mixture into four parts and cooked them as mini meatloaves at 425. This cuts the cooking time in half. I found the meatloaf a bit bland, but I think this is the function of the salsa that I choose, which was a medium green chili based salsa. I think I will try a spicier, tomato based salsa next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
mmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
My whole family loved this, even the 18 mo. old. I was out of bread crumbs and substituted crushed saltines. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I made some changes to this,, started with the basic, but added some chopped onion, I didn't feel that the salsa had enough in it.I didn't have any Italian bread crumbs,, dried 2 slices of bread, cut into cubes instead, used Italian seasoning with it. I also used Garlic powder instead of minced, Came out great, not mushy and not too dry. I used reg. lean ground beef. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I baked it at 375 if only cooking 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States