Easy Salsa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I loved this recipe and I didn't change a thing. My family loved it and I make it often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Followed to a T, only I used turkey instead of beef. We really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Wow, what an easy yummy recipe. I used ground turkey since that is what I had. The flavors were just right for us. We all loved it. Will make with ground beef and ground turkey. Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Loved this recipe! I didn't have italian bread crumbs, so I substituted with panko and used pepper jack cheese and a spicy Cowboy Caviar salsa from Trader Joes...outstanding! As others commented, had to cook 10 min extra. Will save this recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Made this last night for company...it was perfect. I did cook longer as others suggested, doubled the recipe and shaped like a loaf on a cookie sheet. One hour was perfect. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Lawrenceburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Made this tonite... the only things i changed were the bread crumbs. I added 1/4 cup italian bread crumbs and 1/4 cup panko crumbs... also i added a dash of wistichere sauce and added some chicago steak seasoning... soooo very yummy and moist..baked it at 350 for about one hr... hubby loved it... will def make again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I make this recipe quite a bit. Everyone loves it. I have cooked it both ways with beef or turkey. I also use hot salsa. If I use turkey sometimes I omit the egg if it's too moist. 10 minutes before cooked I put some salsa on the top of meatloaf. I also have family members that are celiac instead of regular bread crumbs I use gluten free bread crumbs and its delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Loved the recipe, substituted rolled oats for the bread crumbs, doubled everything, cooked for 1 1/2 hours at 350, delicious. Will definitely make this again. No time to take a photo, it disappeared too fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PPratt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Takes about 1 to 1 1/4 hours to get done. I used mild mango salsa at 3/4 cups since I used bison. It would probably be best to use the double pan due to lots of juices. I used panko crumbs and Italian herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This is a keeper. Doubled the recipe and took half to a friend. She loved it! Thanks tinkerbell for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States