Easy Salsa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I think using ground sirloin is a key. I used fresh garlic instead of minced in a jar, and the taste and consistency was wonderful. It cooked fully in 1 hour. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was awesome..made it with ground turkey and we loved it. Definatley a do over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Made exactly as recipe states, leaving it in the oven for 1 hour. Very moist and good. It is a staple in our household menu list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Beranek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I made with ground turkey and a spicy green chile salsa. Very good, although i ended up adding about twice as much bread crumbs, and a mexican cheese blend. I also cooked some garlic, onion, and jalapenos together and added to ground meat. About a tsp of cumin was added, as well as more cheese on top of loaf. Cooked at 375 in a loaf pan (dark coated) for about 45 minutes. Served with horseradish sweet potatoes and green beans. I added more salsa on top, my husband used the traditional ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Strablizky Wright

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edwards, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
The only changes I made was to use three slices of fresh bread and a teaspoon each of oregano and basil in place of the bread crumbs. I used ground turkey, and it turned out fantastic. Moist and flavourful. Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I baked a one pound meatloaf using this recipe just for my husband and me. There were no leftovers! Hubby couldn't stop eating it and he's not a big turkey fan. I didn't have any salsa, so I substituted a can of Rotel tomatoes and an 8 ounce can of tomato sauce. I doubled the recipe and put one meatloaf in the freezer to bake another day. I also whipped up the topping found in the Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups recipe to go over the top and it added the perfect zing. The meatloaf was juicy and delicious. This one's a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Really good. I didn't have enough bread crumbs, so I added some oatmeal to make up the difference. The salsa I had was a little spicy, so I added replaced a little bit with ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Great recipe when you haven't made it to the market and want something substantial for dinner with what you have on hand. That being said - this was only all right. I made it with turkey, which may have been the problem in itself. But I think I will be moving on to find a better meatloaf recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
My parents, Grandmother and 5 year old daughter all love this!! Very easy and quick to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was very good. I can't get Italian seasoned breadcrumbs here so I added 1t of Italian seasoning to the mix. I ended up cooking it for just over an hour at the temperature suggested. My family thoroughly enjoyed this. Many Thanks Tinkerbell15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

Displaying results 81-90 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States