Easy Salsa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Very easy and tasty recipe. The salsa gives the meatloaf a great kick and I didnt even use ketchup which I typically cant eat meatloaf without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Super easy, super good. The salsa makes it so you don't have to prep any vegetables plus adds another level of flavor. I have made this 6 or 8 times over 2 years. Great recipes. No mods needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
My husband's favorite meatloaf. I found a salsa that is spicy enough for him, yet I like it too. I think that is the key to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was pretty good! Put salsa on top when I served it. My husband liked it. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This meatloaf was easy and delicious! To make this a little more "south of the border" I used plain breadcrubs and seasoned my meat with Penzey's bold taco, cumin, and onion powder. I subed cilantro for the parsley, and topped the loaf with more salsa. Yummy stuff! A truly versitile recipe, thanks for sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This is the best meatloaf I've ever made!!!!! Just a few changes... I used a 20 oz pkg ground turkey (93%). I left out the cheese, for less fat and never missed it. I also used plain bread crumbs and would again. For the salsa I used Santa Barbra mild. Other than that I followed the recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Similar to one I made with chili sauce. I forgot the salsa had all the onion chunks in it and sure enough my son sat there picking them out. He wants me to go back to chili sauce. He did like this more than one with onion soup though. Well all liked it. I substituted oatmeal and used a full cup salsa. What I didn't get was the purpose of the cheese. It wasn't noticable so a waste. I think I would try putting a layer of cheese in the middle for an interesting effect or on top. I always top mine with ketchup, brown sugar and honey mustard which I usually put on about 15 min near the end. I also did 375 at 1 hour as others suggested. It was not as firm as a meatloaf should be but neither was my chili sauce one. Not sure how to change that as I also used 2 eggs this time. The colour wasn't a problem - not that pink. So, yes it was tastey and the biggest suggestion would be do something diff with the cheese or leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I think using ground sirloin is a key. I used fresh garlic instead of minced in a jar, and the taste and consistency was wonderful. It cooked fully in 1 hour. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was awesome..made it with ground turkey and we loved it. Definatley a do over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States