Easy Salsa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I used garlic ritz crackers and a can of rotel, but other than that followed the directions, and I love this stuff! My boyfriend shuddered when I told him I was making meatloaf, but bit the bullet and tried it and has asked me to make it again! Its so juicy and flavorful and so un-meatloaf like!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amie O
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This is so good and super easy to make. I used ground turkey (97% lean) and used grated parmesan instead of cheddar. I added more salsa and used about 1/4 cup of bread crumbs (that was all I had). I probably make this recipe once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Very easy and tasty recipe. The salsa gives the meatloaf a great kick and I didnt even use ketchup which I typically cant eat meatloaf without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Super easy, super good. The salsa makes it so you don't have to prep any vegetables plus adds another level of flavor. I have made this 6 or 8 times over 2 years. Great recipes. No mods needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
My husband's favorite meatloaf. I found a salsa that is spicy enough for him, yet I like it too. I think that is the key to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was pretty good! Put salsa on top when I served it. My husband liked it. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This meatloaf was easy and delicious! To make this a little more "south of the border" I used plain breadcrubs and seasoned my meat with Penzey's bold taco, cumin, and onion powder. I subed cilantro for the parsley, and topped the loaf with more salsa. Yummy stuff! A truly versitile recipe, thanks for sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This is the best meatloaf I've ever made!!!!! Just a few changes... I used a 20 oz pkg ground turkey (93%). I left out the cheese, for less fat and never missed it. I also used plain bread crumbs and would again. For the salsa I used Santa Barbra mild. Other than that I followed the recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Similar to one I made with chili sauce. I forgot the salsa had all the onion chunks in it and sure enough my son sat there picking them out. He wants me to go back to chili sauce. He did like this more than one with onion soup though. Well all liked it. I substituted oatmeal and used a full cup salsa. What I didn't get was the purpose of the cheese. It wasn't noticable so a waste. I think I would try putting a layer of cheese in the middle for an interesting effect or on top. I always top mine with ketchup, brown sugar and honey mustard which I usually put on about 15 min near the end. I also did 375 at 1 hour as others suggested. It was not as firm as a meatloaf should be but neither was my chili sauce one. Not sure how to change that as I also used 2 eggs this time. The colour wasn't a problem - not that pink. So, yes it was tastey and the biggest suggestion would be do something diff with the cheese or leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States