Easy Salsa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This was a nice variation of standard meatloaf. Since we like pork in our meat loaf (2 parts beef to 1 part ground pork) I added 1/2 lb unseasoned ground pork. The pork also compensated for the dryness of using just ground sirloin. Since it contained salsa I added some Latin spices and served it with spicy hot Mexican rice and whole kernel corn with sauteed onion and serrano peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Easy, didn't change a thing and everyone liked it which is rare for my youngest! I used Chunky Pace Salsa, nothing fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Danburg Carsten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Changes I made: I used 1/4 more salsa and I baked on 375 for 40 minutes. It came out perfect. I drained it before serving to remove the grease. This meatloaf was very good. I am not a huge fan of meatloaf but decided to try it. I think from now on I will make this instead of the ketchup drowned meatloaf recipe I am use to making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Good. Followed the recipe exactly except for using ground turkey. Having said that, I shouldn't have probably upped the oven temperature and cooked it longer as per previously reviewers but it will still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
OMG, is all my cousin said when she tried this meatloaf.. I followed this recipe as is except using ground turkey instead of beef. I also put the ketchup glaze as another reviewer suggested. Baked it at 375 for 45-50min. It was 5 stars for sure. Thanks for this delicious recipe, I know that I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Made this meatloaf last night for dinner -it was a fantastic and just became our family favorite meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This is a great meatloaf. Made it exactly as written. Cooked it in 350 oven for 1 hour. I added a glaze made it with 1/4 cup ketchup, 2 tablespoons brown sugar, and a couple dashes of worcestershire sauce. Put it on in the last 10 min. Made this with mashed potatoes and roasted veggies. It was awesome. Thanks for sharing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This recipe was delicious. I used green salsa and I added 1/4 sauteed diced onion and 1/2 sauteed diced fresh jalepeno pepper. I also cooked it at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This was a nice change from the same old meatloaf. I used PepperJack cheese instead of cheddar and just before it was done I spread salsa and grated pepperjack cheese on top. I always bake my meatloaf in a shallow pan, like a pie pan or glass rectangular baking dish. I think it bakes more evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Used ground lamb because that's what I had... Also used Panko w/Italian seasonings for the same reason. It was DELICIOUS. Did cook @ 375 for a little longer but NO Complaints. Thanks for a really good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ochelata, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States