Easy Salsa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This recipe was delicious. I used green salsa and I added 1/4 sauteed diced onion and 1/2 sauteed diced fresh jalepeno pepper. I also cooked it at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This was a nice change from the same old meatloaf. I used PepperJack cheese instead of cheddar and just before it was done I spread salsa and grated pepperjack cheese on top. I always bake my meatloaf in a shallow pan, like a pie pan or glass rectangular baking dish. I think it bakes more evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Used ground lamb because that's what I had... Also used Panko w/Italian seasonings for the same reason. It was DELICIOUS. Did cook @ 375 for a little longer but NO Complaints. Thanks for a really good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ochelata, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrscallietea
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Nice easy recipe. Kids seemed to like it, which is always good. Used ground turkey and topped with a spicy ketchup glaze the last 15 minutes. (Brown sugar, red pepper, ketchup and dried mustard) May use a tad more salsa next time to up the flavor, and this time I used parmesan but, I think I will try the cheddar , which is probably a good idea since I use lean turkey. I always let the meatloaf rest for about 5 or ten minutes before cutting into it to let the juices calm down so it doesn't dry out. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscallietea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Fine, but not best I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I made this the other night, and it was very well received by my significant other. He is very picky but I dare say; he enjoyed every bite. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This is good but to make it even better, instead of using Italian bread crumbs, use your favorite flavor of crushed up Doritos or other brand of flavored tortilla chips! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
adding 1\4 cup salsa per pound of meat makes a wonderfully moist and tasty meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Nothing special, it taste good and is easy to prepare. I personally keep looking for something that is just knock down good without any changes or additions. I am still looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
A lot of the success of this recipe is in the salsa. If you get junky salsa because it's "just going into a meatloaf." It will taste like junky salsa. Dry your breadcrumbs before you make it and that will solve part of the soggy texture issue. I use raw dry oatmeal instead. It makes it healthier and gives it a nice texture. Don't use cheese 'products' or it will get soft. Real cheese keeps it firmer and switching around your cheeses allows a nice change in flavors. If you have a draining pan,use it because when cheddar melts it gets oily. As other reviewers have noted, be sure to use very lean ground beef! It gets 3 or 4 stars because if it were my recipe, I would have added some other dry spices such as onion, garlic powder, a bit of chili powder and cumin and some more green chili's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States