Easy Salsa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I made this recipe with Bison and it was delicious! I added an additional 1/2 cup salsa because Bison can tend to cook a bit drier because it is so lean. It was perfect! Very moist, and delicious with just the right textures!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I tried this recipe tonite using garlic flavored tomato sauce instead of the salsa and mozzarella cheese instead of the cheddar cheese. I put half of the 8 oz can in the meatloaf along with some finely chopped onions and baked it 40 minutes. Then I put the other half of the can on top of the meatloaf with around 1/4 cup of grated mozzarella cheese on top of this. Then baked another 15 minutes. It was very good and easy to prepare. My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I made this last night and it was delicious. I used a medium salsa and had the right amount of kick to it. I also added a little more salsa and garlic. I agree that cooking it a little longer at 350 for 60 minutes turned out perfect. Served it with Spanish rice and enjoyed our dinner. My husband liked it a lot! A definite keeper and passing it on to a few friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
yummy. Doubled the recipe. Only used 2 garlic gloves total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This was a nice variation of standard meatloaf. Since we like pork in our meat loaf (2 parts beef to 1 part ground pork) I added 1/2 lb unseasoned ground pork. The pork also compensated for the dryness of using just ground sirloin. Since it contained salsa I added some Latin spices and served it with spicy hot Mexican rice and whole kernel corn with sauteed onion and serrano peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Easy, didn't change a thing and everyone liked it which is rare for my youngest! I used Chunky Pace Salsa, nothing fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Changes I made: I used 1/4 more salsa and I baked on 375 for 40 minutes. It came out perfect. I drained it before serving to remove the grease. This meatloaf was very good. I am not a huge fan of meatloaf but decided to try it. I think from now on I will make this instead of the ketchup drowned meatloaf recipe I am use to making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Good. Followed the recipe exactly except for using ground turkey. Having said that, I shouldn't have probably upped the oven temperature and cooked it longer as per previously reviewers but it will still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
OMG, is all my cousin said when she tried this meatloaf.. I followed this recipe as is except using ground turkey instead of beef. I also put the ketchup glaze as another reviewer suggested. Baked it at 375 for 45-50min. It was 5 stars for sure. Thanks for this delicious recipe, I know that I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Made this meatloaf last night for dinner -it was a fantastic and just became our family favorite meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States