Easy Salsa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I used 4% lean ground beef and substituted 1/2 cup parmesan cheese instead of the cheddar cheese.I also added some extra spices.Turned out great! I baked it for 40 minutes and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This is the Best Meatloaf Ever !!!. My daughter does not like Meatloaf and is a very picky eater. I convinced her to try a piece..... 2 pieces later she says " I Love It - thumbs up !!" Moist and full of flavor - I added onion and a green pepper to add to the taco flavor. Really came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BW Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Myersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Awesome. I added picante because i did not have any salsa. I will no longer be using the meatloaf seasoning packs. I did add 1/2 cup of onion and green bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This is a great recipe. I love that it is customizable, depending on what kind of salsa you want to use. I made mine with ground pork and salsa verde. I replaced the parsley with fresh cilantro and used a Mexican four cheese blend instead of cheddar. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pateachoux

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I divided the meat mixture into four parts and cooked them as mini meatloaves at 425. This cuts the cooking time in half. I found the meatloaf a bit bland, but I think this is the function of the salsa that I choose, which was a medium green chili based salsa. I think I will try a spicier, tomato based salsa next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
mmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
My whole family loved this, even the 18 mo. old. I was out of bread crumbs and substituted crushed saltines. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I made some changes to this,, started with the basic, but added some chopped onion, I didn't feel that the salsa had enough in it.I didn't have any Italian bread crumbs,, dried 2 slices of bread, cut into cubes instead, used Italian seasoning with it. I also used Garlic powder instead of minced, Came out great, not mushy and not too dry. I used reg. lean ground beef. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I baked it at 375 if only cooking 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States