Easy Salsa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Made this last night for company...it was perfect. I did cook longer as others suggested, doubled the recipe and shaped like a loaf on a cookie sheet. One hour was perfect. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Lawrenceburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Made this tonite... the only things i changed were the bread crumbs. I added 1/4 cup italian bread crumbs and 1/4 cup panko crumbs... also i added a dash of wistichere sauce and added some chicago steak seasoning... soooo very yummy and moist..baked it at 350 for about one hr... hubby loved it... will def make again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I make this recipe quite a bit. Everyone loves it. I have cooked it both ways with beef or turkey. I also use hot salsa. If I use turkey sometimes I omit the egg if it's too moist. 10 minutes before cooked I put some salsa on the top of meatloaf. I also have family members that are celiac instead of regular bread crumbs I use gluten free bread crumbs and its delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Loved the recipe, substituted rolled oats for the bread crumbs, doubled everything, cooked for 1 1/2 hours at 350, delicious. Will definitely make this again. No time to take a photo, it disappeared too fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Takes about 1 to 1 1/4 hours to get done. I used mild mango salsa at 3/4 cups since I used bison. It would probably be best to use the double pan due to lots of juices. I used panko crumbs and Italian herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This is a keeper. Doubled the recipe and took half to a friend. She loved it! Thanks tinkerbell for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladanams
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
The salsa was a flavorful addition. I also added corn kernels for a bit of sweetness, and Scotch bonnet pepper sauce for an extra kick. I am not a fan of meatloaf but this was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladanams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Made this for grandchildren, they loved it. No leftover, also made with ground turkey , cooked on 375
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Love this...quick and easy...leftovers make great sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States