Easy Salsa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I used half chorizo and half beef, it added a little extra spice to it. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I used this as a base. I used ground turkey instead of beef, cooked rice instead of breadcrumbs, and I brushed some taco sauce on the top only because I had it on hand. I took 1 star away because of the temp change. Cooked at 375 as suggested by reviews. A very flavorful and moist meatloaf. Glad I tried it. Served with roasted potatoes, carrrots, and onions with cumin, olive oil, dried cilantro, and garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I made this with ground turkey and was sure my husband was going to hate it, but he was very pleasantly surprised. This is so flavorful and moist not to mention easy to throw together. This will definitely be something I make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
The thickness of the salsa and the leanness of the meat probably determine how high or long you need to cook the meatloaf. My timing was a tad bit different than the recipe, but I kept an eye on it, so it was fine. This meatloaf turned out great. I used pepper jack cheese because that was all I had, and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I did this in the crockpot, and changed up some of the ingredients. I used 3 pounds of ground sirloin, 3 palmfulls of chili powder, a couple of tablespoons each of cumin and coriander, skipped the cheddar altogether, and added an egg and 1 whole cup of italian breadcrumbs and about a cup of salsa. Mix to desired consisistency, but don't make it too soft or it will fall apart. If these measurements don't work for you, add either more breadcrumbs to dry it out, or more salsa to moisten. Add another half-cup to the top of the meatloaf, covering the whole meatloaf (you can use more if you like) and cook on low in the crockpot for 3-4 hours. I made it with rice and beans, but something like green beans and mashed potatos would be good too. We'll have enough leftovers to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Merola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I am a huge meatloaf fan so I thought this would be really good. However I did not like it. I hated the texture of it. The only reason I'm giving it a 3 stars is because my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovin_08
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This meatloaf is very good! I added one cup of the cheese and also had to cook a little longer as I had used ground turkey instead of the sirloin. It was moist and flavorful. Will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the recipe Tink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XUXU22
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Excellent! It is now one of our family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Thanks to other reviewers I upped the temperature. This cooked to perfection (160 degrees internal) at 400 degrees for 45 mins. We loved this meatloaf and you won't be dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States