Easy Salsa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
The thickness of the salsa and the leanness of the meat probably determine how high or long you need to cook the meatloaf. My timing was a tad bit different than the recipe, but I kept an eye on it, so it was fine. This meatloaf turned out great. I used pepper jack cheese because that was all I had, and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I did this in the crockpot, and changed up some of the ingredients. I used 3 pounds of ground sirloin, 3 palmfulls of chili powder, a couple of tablespoons each of cumin and coriander, skipped the cheddar altogether, and added an egg and 1 whole cup of italian breadcrumbs and about a cup of salsa. Mix to desired consisistency, but don't make it too soft or it will fall apart. If these measurements don't work for you, add either more breadcrumbs to dry it out, or more salsa to moisten. Add another half-cup to the top of the meatloaf, covering the whole meatloaf (you can use more if you like) and cook on low in the crockpot for 3-4 hours. I made it with rice and beans, but something like green beans and mashed potatos would be good too. We'll have enough leftovers to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Merola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I am a huge meatloaf fan so I thought this would be really good. However I did not like it. I hated the texture of it. The only reason I'm giving it a 3 stars is because my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovin_08
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This meatloaf is very good! I added one cup of the cheese and also had to cook a little longer as I had used ground turkey instead of the sirloin. It was moist and flavorful. Will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the recipe Tink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XUXU22
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Excellent! It is now one of our family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Thanks to other reviewers I upped the temperature. This cooked to perfection (160 degrees internal) at 400 degrees for 45 mins. We loved this meatloaf and you won't be dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Very good! Instead of bread crumbs I used Pepper Jack flavored Cheez-its, and I cooked it on top of a pan filled with water to make more moist. The boys in this house killed it! Which means, Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I didn't grow up with meatloaf, my mom never made it because she didn't like it. My husband requested meatloaf one night and I decided to look up a unique recipe. This is my go to meatloaf recipe- I have never made any other kind because everyone raves when I make this one. I use ground turkey instead of the ground beef and it turns out great, I do have too cook it a few minutes longer though. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
We made this as written other than adding a little extra cheese and bread crumbs. It is an odd combination of flavors. My nine year old rated it 0 stars and my husband said he'd be happy to never eat it again. My toddler did like it, however. If I were to make it again (which is highly unlikely), I'd use less garlic and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States