Easy Salmon Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
Excellent recipe. I only used half the dill as others suggested and it's good advice. You taste the dill but it's not overpowering. Makes a light, healthy, and satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
Salmon cakes are delicious--but I did reduce the dill weed in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
This recipe is an excellent use for leftover salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
this was easy to fix.i would cut the dill in haft the next time,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
These will 'set up' nicely if they are refrigerated for an hour before cooking. A wonderful way to use that bit of left-over barbecued salmon after your fishing trip! Our family of 'picky' seafood eaters...love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
The first time I cooked this recipe, I found it decent but a little bland. On second time I substituted a pound of fresh salmon, poached, for the canned and threw 2 tsps "Old Bay Seasoning" (available in most grocery stores) in the mixture, and found that this worked wonders!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
228 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
Had to increase to 12 servings for my large family but went over VERY well. I had to limit the children or all else would have been forgotten save the salmon cakes! I fried in Olive oil and the flavor was great. I also mixed it all in the processor and saved another dirty dish, adding salmon at the very last and pulsing only a bit. Definitely a new family standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
Good. I had no parsley so substituded a combination lemon/dill seasoning(1/8c);omitting dill weed. Same thing but different!Very tasty recipe! cfrombc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
This recipe is better suited as an appetizer rather than a main dish. I found that even though I used room temperature butter (called for 2 tablespoons) it did not mix well throughout. Coupled with a creamy dill sauce this recipe can be a great prelude to your favorite dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
These salmon cakes are delicious. I served them with my dill sauce recipe and the flavor was wonderful. I will keep using this recipe. Thank you for sharing it Oliva.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States