Easy Salmon Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
I made these for Easter Sunday,for myself,because hubby is Iraq.I haven't cooked in ages,and I was so happy to make these.They were easy and delicious!I only made half the recipe,"dinner for one!" and topped it with the creamy dill sauce from this website.Thanks for a tasty and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
I really enjoyed these. They were crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. An easy way to eat fish without it tasting really fishy.GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
Easy to prepare and delicious, but they definitely need a dressing/sauce of some kind. I think I will look up the tartare sauce others have mentioned. Oh, I used dried parsley and dill, and they were fine. This is a great recipe when canned salmon is going cheap at the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
Excellent recipe. Flavor and texture are great. My husband raved about them and wanted to finish the whole batch in one sitting! I did cut the dill to 1 tsp. as suggested by other reviewers. Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
Yummy. Will definitely try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
I doubled this recipe for the family and they all loved it. I didn't change a thing, but I did add a small dollop of Cream Dill Sauce, which is also on this site. If you fry them in oil, they stay moist and don't really need the sauce at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
Excellent recipe. I only used half the dill as others suggested and it's good advice. You taste the dill but it's not overpowering. Makes a light, healthy, and satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
Salmon cakes are delicious--but I did reduce the dill weed in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann Mento Maus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
This recipe is an excellent use for leftover salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
this was easy to fix.i would cut the dill in haft the next time,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Scrumptious Salmon Cakes

Flavorful and scrumptious salmon cakes.

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States