Easy Salmon Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
Excellent recipe. Flavor and texture are great. My husband raved about them and wanted to finish the whole batch in one sitting! I did cut the dill to 1 tsp. as suggested by other reviewers. Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
Yummy. Will definitely try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
I doubled this recipe for the family and they all loved it. I didn't change a thing, but I did add a small dollop of Cream Dill Sauce, which is also on this site. If you fry them in oil, they stay moist and don't really need the sauce at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
Excellent recipe. I only used half the dill as others suggested and it's good advice. You taste the dill but it's not overpowering. Makes a light, healthy, and satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
Salmon cakes are delicious--but I did reduce the dill weed in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann Mento Maus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
This recipe is an excellent use for leftover salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
this was easy to fix.i would cut the dill in haft the next time,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
These will 'set up' nicely if they are refrigerated for an hour before cooking. A wonderful way to use that bit of left-over barbecued salmon after your fishing trip! Our family of 'picky' seafood eaters...love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
The first time I cooked this recipe, I found it decent but a little bland. On second time I substituted a pound of fresh salmon, poached, for the canned and threw 2 tsps "Old Bay Seasoning" (available in most grocery stores) in the mixture, and found that this worked wonders!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
246 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
Had to increase to 12 servings for my large family but went over VERY well. I had to limit the children or all else would have been forgotten save the salmon cakes! I fried in Olive oil and the flavor was great. I also mixed it all in the processor and saved another dirty dish, adding salmon at the very last and pulsing only a bit. Definitely a new family standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States