Easy Salmon Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
This is simple, quick, easy, tasty, and good cold, too. I made it from left over barbequed salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Princeton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
OOPs I left out the lemon juice, but it was really GOOD. I will use this recipe from now on, I will try the lemon juice next time. The only other thing I changed is I cooked it in olive oil cooking spray. Not the Great buttery flavor, but a small sacrifice for low calorie/fat. Thank You for sharing. rhkatz3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Very tasty... Used crushed saltine crackers in place of bread crumbs. My advice: Use as much egg as you need to moisten them up and be gentle in turning them to avoid breakage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbyf

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
We love this recipe and have made it several times. We make it exactly as it is and serve it on hamburger rolls and with the Dill sauce submitted by Lisa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
This was pretty good. I will definitelt make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Knight Lyons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
This was just okay. The Dill sauce on this site from Lisa helped...but i'd catagorize this under cheap and fast, and edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
I made these for Easter Sunday,for myself,because hubby is Iraq.I haven't cooked in ages,and I was so happy to make these.They were easy and delicious!I only made half the recipe,"dinner for one!" and topped it with the creamy dill sauce from this website.Thanks for a tasty and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
I really enjoyed these. They were crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. An easy way to eat fish without it tasting really fishy.GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
Easy to prepare and delicious, but they definitely need a dressing/sauce of some kind. I think I will look up the tartare sauce others have mentioned. Oh, I used dried parsley and dill, and they were fine. This is a great recipe when canned salmon is going cheap at the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
Excellent recipe. Flavor and texture are great. My husband raved about them and wanted to finish the whole batch in one sitting! I did cut the dill to 1 tsp. as suggested by other reviewers. Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States