Easy Salmon Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Super easy! I substituted parsley for the dill weed. I feel like it could've been better with some dipping sauce though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
this was great make them every friday quick meal when you work and a side mostly mash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
These patties were very crumbly and wouldn't stay put together while cooking them. Also, I would use oil in the pan instead of butter. I found a different recipe for salmon cakes and will use it instead of this one the next time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Ok running through this recipe it's a very delicate balance between dry and liquid ingredients that can be thrown off by a number of things. They type of salmon, the size of eggs, butter vs margerine, dry herbs vs fresh herbs, fresh bread crumbs vs dry bread crumbs, even the size of bread crumbs and chopped herbs. Here's what I did. Using 3 small cans of boneless, skinless sockeye salmon undrained, adding all 2 cups of dry bread crumbs(didn't bread them), 2 large eggs, 1 tsp dried dillweed, 1tbl dried parsley, 1tbl dried onion powder, 1tbl lemon juice, 3 tbl margerine. Really work these into a patty. I browned them in a frying pan. When you drop it in the pan push it around alot so they don't stick even with oil in the pan. I finished them off in the oven on parchment paper for 10 minutes at 350 degrees. My 2.5 yr old ate these and enjoyed it. Next time I will try some sort of dill sauce for them for the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Martin Turley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: East York, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
We made these and loved them; will definitely make again! They were flavorful, moist, and not overly-fishy. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This was so yummy! And easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viv
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Bf wanted salmon cakes and told me he originally found a salmon cake on here, so I went looking for him. We had to go through a few recipes before he said he thought this was the one. He said he'd always used Saltines, though, so I'm not convinced it's the same. Regardless, he used half Saltines and half bread crumbs. These were a bit dry and needed another egg. He doesn't use onions, so he left them out. I'm sure he'll make these again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
excellent recipe, to add a little kick to them i also add chopped fresh chilli or serve with some hot pepper sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Excellent. Served with polenta, kale, and roasted beets. Used pre-baked fresh salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaskamojo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Love this! My husband dislikes salmon and he loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Scrumptious Salmon Cakes

Flavorful and scrumptious salmon cakes.

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States