Easy Salmon Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
A really nice way to use leftover salmon. The salmon we get to bbq is always too much for us to eat, so this is a perfect way to eat those great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Doubled the recipe for two cans and then doubled the hot sauce for more zing -- it wasn't. I thought it was a little bland, but DH and my 9yo son liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Great recipe. I do substitute fresh salmon and serve with a spicy masago sauce. Always a favorite. It is a great recipe for leftover salmon that can be mixed with canned salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt E. Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this dish yesterday and it came out tasting great! However, I did not bake it... I cooked them in a pan with some vegetable oil until they were browned on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Great served with a sauce made up of 1 tsp. melted butter, 1 c sour cream, 1 cuc, seeded and sliced thin, 1/4 drained capers-mix 'till heated through, then dill stirred in to taste (1 T dried). Make these in mini muffin tins for a easy and unusual appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Easy and Delicious, a big hit at my house! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
pretty good. Took awhile, especially since we went to a musical in the middle of cooking them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This recipe is great. I read some of the other reviews and decided to add some cayenne pepper to spice them up a bit. Also, when all ingredients were mixed it seemed a bit dry so I added 1 more egg and they turned out perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I love this recipe! The flavor was subtle (but good), and it definitely benefits from a sauce or dressing (I used a curried yogurt, and some lemon-basil dressing.) I found that the non-salmon ingredients got all clumped up before mixing the salmon in, so next time I'll mix the dry ingredients, then add the salmon and eggs last so it gets distributed better. Also, I added a lot more oil to the butter for frying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBYJI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
OMG! This is simple and good! I added grated parmesan to mine and it was awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Scrumptious Salmon Cakes

Flavorful and scrumptious salmon cakes.

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States