Easy Salmon Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Excellent with my leftover grilled salmon from last night! had to use sweet onion vs. green onion, drizzled a bit more lemon juice while cooking and made up a batch of pampered Chef's dill dip that was PEREFECT with this! had sliced tomatoes and frsh cooked green beans with galic to make a perfect hot summer night dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
These are delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Very good, especially topped with a lemon basil aioli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iwashmycar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. There is at least three times too much bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
No angry faces, please. Yeah, I changed; but wanna keep this (GH) recipe, meaning the one following, as a reference: Salmon; 3 slices bread, almost minced; 3eggs, 1/2t salt; 1/4t pepper; 1/4t dill.Next time, will add green onions, more dill (increase to 1/2t), one less piece bread, maybe one less egg, too (meaning using 2). It's a decent fast dinner - especially if that's all there is. Gonna try with tuna sometime. 2/13 12oz tuna, 1/4t + 1/8t dill, 2eggs, green onions, 3 endpieces bread (thin). Too much dill for tuna. Even with less, think I'll pass. Almost liked it with salmon. :/ :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Very Good! Just added a few extra seasonings for favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I just made this recipe and found the mix DRY, DRY, DRY (even with 1 cup bread crumbs instead of 1-1/2 cup -- from my cooking experience, I was suspicious of more crumbs than salmon!). I added a half cup of water to try to moisten it, but still couldn't get the cakes to stick together enough to bread them -- had to skip that step and fry them as is. They tasted great, but they weren't really cakes. I notice the recipe calls for "fresh bread crumbs" -- what are these exactly? If I try to crumble a fresh piece of bread (i.e., rub it between my fingers), I get dough, not crumbs. I had used dry bread crumbs, is this the problem?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was not a good recipe for me. There were ingredients listed, but not included in directions. There were also ingredients in the directions that were not included in Ingredients. I would not recomend to my cooking friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This recipe was great and easy! I didnt have green onion so I used white and leftover blackened salmon instead of canned. I believe that added a lot to the flavor! They were gone in seconds! Great served with mayo/mustard and thyme or whatever seasonings you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kreativess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
These were exactly what i was looking for and very easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Scrumptious Salmon Cakes

Flavorful and scrumptious salmon cakes.

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States