Easy Salmon Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I just made this recipe and found the mix DRY, DRY, DRY (even with 1 cup bread crumbs instead of 1-1/2 cup -- from my cooking experience, I was suspicious of more crumbs than salmon!). I added a half cup of water to try to moisten it, but still couldn't get the cakes to stick together enough to bread them -- had to skip that step and fry them as is. They tasted great, but they weren't really cakes. I notice the recipe calls for "fresh bread crumbs" -- what are these exactly? If I try to crumble a fresh piece of bread (i.e., rub it between my fingers), I get dough, not crumbs. I had used dry bread crumbs, is this the problem?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was not a good recipe for me. There were ingredients listed, but not included in directions. There were also ingredients in the directions that were not included in Ingredients. I would not recomend to my cooking friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This recipe was great and easy! I didnt have green onion so I used white and leftover blackened salmon instead of canned. I believe that added a lot to the flavor! They were gone in seconds! Great served with mayo/mustard and thyme or whatever seasonings you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kreativess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
These were exactly what i was looking for and very easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
A really nice way to use leftover salmon. The salmon we get to bbq is always too much for us to eat, so this is a perfect way to eat those great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Doubled the recipe for two cans and then doubled the hot sauce for more zing -- it wasn't. I thought it was a little bland, but DH and my 9yo son liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Great recipe. I do substitute fresh salmon and serve with a spicy masago sauce. Always a favorite. It is a great recipe for leftover salmon that can be mixed with canned salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt E. Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this dish yesterday and it came out tasting great! However, I did not bake it... I cooked them in a pan with some vegetable oil until they were browned on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Great served with a sauce made up of 1 tsp. melted butter, 1 c sour cream, 1 cuc, seeded and sliced thin, 1/4 drained capers-mix 'till heated through, then dill stirred in to taste (1 T dried). Make these in mini muffin tins for a easy and unusual appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Easy and Delicious, a big hit at my house! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States