Easy Salmon Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
It is way too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
It turned out more like Salmon Hash than cakes, but it was still very good. Maybe more salmon to balance out the bread crumb mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Awesome recipe or Atkins induction. I never dreamed I could make these without binding ingredients. There is a slight difference, but I'll gladly accept it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I used this recipe tonight for dinner (for two), and it was delish!! I used some fresh cooked salmon I had left from dinner the other night, which worked perfectly. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made this recipe for the first time tonight I used Panko breadcrumbs instead of regular When it came to getting the salmon cakes ready to go in the pan, I used a 3rd egg, beat it then dipped the cakes in the egg and then coated them with breadcrumbs on both sides They came out super crispy and very moist I served with a generous dollop of mayonnaise and about a quarter cup of salsa - these helped pump up the flavour!! I would like to attach a photo but I'm not allowing Google to access my photos - these were delicious and I will definitely make them again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ayla
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Added the seafood seasoning and put in fridge for 1 hour before cooking. Restaurant quality salmon cakes, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I also made some modifications. My husband is on a low sodium diet because of his blood pressure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Used leftover baked salmon. It Very tasty but too dry to form cakes that retained their form. We ended up having "salmon cake scramble". Next time we try it I'll try four eggs instead of two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Good one put patties in fridge for one hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I made this recipe and loved it. I live alone and like easy, healthy cooking. These salmon patties were excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States