Easy Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Yum yum! This is the easiest thing to make and just so delicious. I subbed some minced raw onion for the dried, added a handful of fresh chopped parsley and used a large jar of brown gravy instead of the soup. I served it over egg noodles with a green veggie. Leftovers did not make it past midnight. Next time I make these I want to double or triple the recipe and make some trays for the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Pretty tasty; I also added a pkg. of dry onion soup mix to the gravy for extra taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnareg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I just made this recipe this evening. I tweaked it just a little cause I didn't have a can of cream of mushroom. I used a can of cream of chicken instead, also added a packet of onion gravy mix with a cup of water into the soup/milk mixture, Oh my-lanta! Amazing! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I'm not a huge fan of beef, but my husband likes it so I thought I'd give this a try. I added a small diced green pepper and some garlic powder to the beef. I also used two cans of cream of mushroom soup instead of one. It turned out really well. I liked it and my husband said it was a keeper. So I recommend; this is a good fall/winter recipe, very comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaC108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I am a frazzled, busy Mom of two who has a husband who works varied hours. This recipe was fast and easy. My only change to the patties involved putting them straight into the baking dish and I used onion powder in place of the dried, minced onion. Also, I sprinkled dried onion soup mix over the gravy before it went in the oven. This was good with a baked potato along with fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alr516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I tried this receipe. It did not taste good and it was to soft and the cream of mushroom soup was to runny. I did not like it and also my husband did not like it, and he usually eats every thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This was real good. Easy, Moist and flavorful. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Kendrick, Home run!! This recipe was Easy and oh so tasty too! I took the liberty of adding sliced mushrooms and onions to the gravy and served them over mashed potatoes. Thank you!! Comfort food is good food on a cold rainy night! Much appreciated as well:):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States