Easy Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I'm not a huge fan of beef, but my husband likes it so I thought I'd give this a try. I added a small diced green pepper and some garlic powder to the beef. I also used two cans of cream of mushroom soup instead of one. It turned out really well. I liked it and my husband said it was a keeper. So I recommend; this is a good fall/winter recipe, very comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaC108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I am a frazzled, busy Mom of two who has a husband who works varied hours. This recipe was fast and easy. My only change to the patties involved putting them straight into the baking dish and I used onion powder in place of the dried, minced onion. Also, I sprinkled dried onion soup mix over the gravy before it went in the oven. This was good with a baked potato along with fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alr516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This was real good. Easy, Moist and flavorful. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I skipped the oven and did this on the stovetop since my family didn't want to wait 45 minutes for this to bake. The meat patties came out very tender and moist and I got 6 good sized portions from this. I am not sure I liked the oatmeal part instead of bread crumbs but I am the only one here who is texture picky. I didn't have cream of mushroom soup (all I had was a cream of chicken mushroom which didn't sound good) so I used a can of beef consomme and added in some flour to make a brown onion gravy. My husband loves salisbury steak and this passed his taste test. I only tolerate it (texture thing and it's too much like meatloaf) but it had a decent flavor. I didn't care for the moist meat patties but that's back to my texture aversion so no reflection on the recipe. This turned out fine and I'd make this again. I would stick to doing the stovetop method the next time too unless I already had the oven going for another dish. I had this from patty to pan and on the table in less than 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Kendrick, Home run!! This recipe was Easy and oh so tasty too! I took the liberty of adding sliced mushrooms and onions to the gravy and served them over mashed potatoes. Thank you!! Comfort food is good food on a cold rainy night! Much appreciated as well:):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Yum yum! This is the easiest thing to make and just so delicious. I subbed some minced raw onion for the dried, added a handful of fresh chopped parsley and used a large jar of brown gravy instead of the soup. I served it over egg noodles with a green veggie. Leftovers did not make it past midnight. Next time I make these I want to double or triple the recipe and make some trays for the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Pretty tasty; I also added a pkg. of dry onion soup mix to the gravy for extra taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnareg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I just made this recipe this evening. I tweaked it just a little cause I didn't have a can of cream of mushroom. I used a can of cream of chicken instead, also added a packet of onion gravy mix with a cup of water into the soup/milk mixture, Oh my-lanta! Amazing! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I tried this receipe. It did not taste good and it was to soft and the cream of mushroom soup was to runny. I did not like it and also my husband did not like it, and he usually eats every thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States