Easy Rum Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
This is an excellent cake I've followed just the recipe and it was great. I've also adapted it somewhat and it came out great by adding crushed pineapple and substituting coconut milk for the water. I also sprinkled pecans and coconut on the bottom instead of walnuts. The cake reminded you of a pina colada got many many reviews at work for the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
I spent a long time looking for the best tasting, and the fastest to make rum cake. I must have tried about three or four different kinds of recipes, but it wasn't until I found (and made!) your recipe that I decided to keep it and pass it on to my family and friends. When thay ask me if the recipe is mine, I wish soooo badly that I could take the creidet for it, but I can't. I just tell them I got it off of the internet! How on earth did you coem up with this recipe?? -Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
This recipe has been around forever and my family has been enjoying it for many years. It is the BEST and easiest you will ever find. I recommend leaving the cake to slightly cool in the pan, then pricking it with a fork and pouring the glaze over it while still in the pan. You will have to be patient as the glaze slowly absorbs into the cake but it will make for the most delectable treat when it is all done. Let it cool completely after the glaze has been poured over, run a butter knife around the edges and invert onto a doily covered plate. Sprinkle generously with powdered sugar and the savor the moistest, incredibly buttery sweet, scrumptious rum cake on the planet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2000
This cake was a big hit and very easy to make...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
It an awesome recipe, I had baked it for several occasions and it has always been a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
This is a sweet and easy recipe to make. I make it all the time and have memorized it and so has my 7 year old. It's always a hit at parties. Check it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
Very easy! Really liked it (and I hate rum!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
I am not a "cake person", but this recipe has made a believer out of me! This cake is so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
Fantastic recipe. Took it to a potluck at work and it went and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States