Easy Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This is one of the best recipes I have ever found! Over the last 10 -15 years, I have served this recipe to over 3,000 people and they can't get enough of it! People ask for more every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
exactly the recipie i was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I had read reviews about the sauce being too thick so I added a little water too it before pouring it over the chicken. I also marinated the chicken the over night and added garlic powder and about a teaspoon of Tabasco sauce into the sauce to give it a tiny kick. My boyfriend loved it! He made sure to go up for seconds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linwood, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Didn't care for this one. Think it was too much sour cream. I used dried Rosemary. I browned the chicken first otherwise it would have turned out really weird, way too much sauce also. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This was very good! Even my stepson liked it, and he's a bratty snot-nosed little punk who criticizes nearly everything that I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TVdinnerConnoisseur

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I did not really care for this recipe for the following reasons. This recipe turned out very salty and the sauce was too thick. I used Campbell's condensed cream of chicken soup. The regular variety of soup and not the "healty request" variety. This is possibly why it was too salty as the sour cream would not add extra salt. I would recommend using low sodium cream of chicken soup. I also thought the sauce was too thick. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkbonbon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
no leftovers :) I used reduced sodium soup and broth. still tasted great. I also cooked brown rice on the side while chicken was resting. chopped chicken & stirred in rice with the sauce. kind of like an unbaked casserole. good served with steamed veggies on the side as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I did this last night for a church supper for 60 people, i wanted a choice of chicken so also did Jennys grilled chicken from this site, both turned out excellent would recommend. Alot of people came back for seconds nothing left over Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I always have my eyes peeled for quick and easy dinners for the busy weekdays, and this one surely delivers... rosemary is one of my favorites, and to me it makes all the difference. Although, it is quite rich and creamy so may not be for everyone unless you like richness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This is a great recipe!!!!! It was easy to make, and VERY Tasty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States