Easy Roman Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it was terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I did not like this bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ildie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cold Spring, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I liked the bread.. it is a batter bread rather than one you'll knead so it has a different texture. I added some Italian seasonings and a bit more salt as I felt it needed a bit of help. I baked one loaf and the rest as muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Won't blame it all on the yeast (expiration Dec 2011) ...but following the recipe only produced 2 very dry, low-rise loaves. The aroma and color of finished bread was good -- but very disappointed in the end result. Yes, it's cheesy -- but doubtful I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoseMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
my grandmother made this bread at easter happy to find this receipe again taste was wonderful.everyone loves it thank you nona
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
I don't bake a lot of bread, but I thought I would give this a try. I followed the recipe exactly and got a really tasty and fresh bread with a nicely balanced cheese flavor throughout. The loaf lasted about 4 days just wrapped in cling film on the counter. We cut from it as needed. It went well with several meals I cooked that week. It really mixes well with soups. We had a buttered slice with both Corn Chowder and French Onion. If you are afraid of baking bread, try this recipe. It's easy and it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris McCoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I have never rated a reciped before because even if I didn't like it, it was just a flavor thing. This bread (if you can even call it that) was inedible. A waste of good ingredients. I bake bread a lot and have never tasted anything so bad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
Sorry but we just did not like the taste of this bread (personal preference)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
This bread is so tasty and so easy to make. It is very different from other yeast bread recipes (more of a batter than a dough and the resulting loaf looked more like a quick bread than a regular yeast bread). I cut the recipe in half to make one loaf and used 1 and 3/4tsp of yeast. Also I heated the milk in the microwave for 30 seconds so that it was slightly warm, used margarine instead of butter, and baked for 40 minutes. If you like romano cheese then you will love this bread because it is so cheesy tasting. It also makes terrific toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States