Easy Roasted Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I make recipes from this website all the time, but never write reviews. This recipe, however, is so good that I couldn't NOT write one! This is now the only hummus recipe I use. My husband and I both love it! The only tiny change I made was adding a little of the liquid from the garbanzo beans simply because I like my hummus a little bit smoother. Otherwise, this is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Yum. Just added a pinch of salt and topped with some diced red peppers and a drizzle of olive oil. Delicious vegan lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamarati

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Very tasty and so easy to make. I reserved some of the liquid from the drained beans and added it to make a more creamy texture. Using fresh squeezed lemon juice makes a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Shute Iverson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Love this recipe! I just roasted a pepper I had on hand in the oven instead of buying a jar of them and used one fresh basil leaf instead of dried. It's easy and tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Seriously great. I added cumin and paprika instead of basil (sorry marbalet) - I tend to like the more traditional spices in hummus. Maybe next time I will try the basil. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
It's a good base recipe like the kind you get at grocery store delis. It needed herbs and spice. Thank you though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
We love hummus! but are very picky about certain flavors added to it. This turned out SO well! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I had to add oil because it was not creamy enough as is, and next time I'll scale back on the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
After reading the other reviews, I tweaked the recipe a bit. I started with 2 cups dried beans which I cooked and drained. I used 3 large cloves of garlic and 2 tbsp. of lemon juice. I used 2 red peppers which I roasted and peeled. I added 1 tsp. of salt and 3 tbsp. of olive oil and omitted the dried basil and tahini (I don't even know what tahini is). The humus turned out very good. I will be making all my own humus from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States