Easy Roasted Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Better with less lemon juice. Also, process peppers separate and strain, then stir in. Better consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Very good hummus. I halved the lemon juice and used a little liquid from the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happykimmyj

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Tastes just like the hummus at Jason's Deli! You just have to add enough salt to get the same taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I LOVE hummus but I found this variation kind of boring. Maybe it would be better with fresh basil? Thanks for the opportunity to give it a try though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I give this four stars as is. But it gets to five stars by adding 1/2 teaspoon of cumin, a few dashes of cayenne pepper (or to your taste), and a drizzle of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
That was easy! This is very good, just threw everything in the food processor and it was ready in a minute, but I will let it chill overnight. I did not add any salt or pepper, it tasted good already on a wheat thin. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
So easy and SOOOOOO good! I added just a little splash more of lemon juice (personal preference) but otherwise kept as is. It was delicious with raw jicama slices! Will definitely go in the keeper file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I'm very pleased with this recipe. Simple to make. I used grapeseed oil to roast my peppers, because it has a high flash point. I was worried about the Tahini sauce which I opened a few months back and hadn't used since - but it was still good. The roasted pepper, lemon, tahini all combine for a very nice flavor. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Much better than store bought! I enjoyed this easy recipe and using my food processor made all the difference- no lumpy hummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tomkat7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States