Easy Roasted Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This was very delicious!!!! Wow~~ my first hummus turned out great! Thank you for the recipe! I did reduced the amount of Tahini like the other viewer recommended, and I added hand full of left over dry roasted pine nuts I had in the fridge. The color is absolutely beautiful and taste is stunning! With all these beans, nuts and seeds with garlic and lemon? I feel healthier already!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
tahini makes it taste like peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
A good way to use roasted red peppers, olives, basil, cumin. Easy on the red pepper. Add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mamou, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Iberia, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Fantastic! I just finished making this and tasted it. Roasted my own red pepper (used 1 whole one) and followed the recipe pretty closely except I added a dash of salt and used half the lemon. This couldn't be an easier recipe and it is SOOOO much better than store bought! For those who said it was missing something, it's probably all those chemicals in the store bought we are all used to eating. :) Will make this again and again, also trying other flavors. It was great even before I added the red pepper. Thanks Marbalet! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was is a wonderful tasting hummus! I have made this several times and everyone who enjoys hummus has absolutely loved this when I have made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I couldn't find tahini at the store I went to, and didn't feel like making another stop. Other reviewers said they left it out and it was fine, so I did as well. Likely because of omitting the tahini, it was a little on the runny side, but it still tasted really good and had a decent texture. Next time I will plan ahead and look for tahini to see if it makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Just likr Sabra, Added cayenne pepper,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
So yummy! I added a little smoked paprika and cumin for an extra smoky smokey kick. The first batch was gone within 30 minutes of the party! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Serrano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Easy, beautiful, and delicious. I used bottled lemon juice ( that's what I had around) and added a little olive oil to make it process through my blender a little easier. Don't forget to add a little salt, it makes a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I used a lot of fresh basil for an Italian themed party and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARTIMEL
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States