Easy Roasted Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I've made this recipe for a cocktail party and the guests raved about it. The only change I made was I used fresh basil since I have an abundance in the garden. I never knew hummus was so easy to make! I never have to buy it in the store again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This is a good recipe. I think the amount of lemon is good - not too much, not too little. I like garlic, so I added a bit more. I roasted my pepper on the grill, so there wasn't any added liquid from the pepper that you would get from peppers from a jar. It seemed a bit thick, so I just added a little water to get the right consistency. Good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe but rather than using tahini, I grated 1 cup Havarti cheese and added 1/4 teas cayenne pepper..I'm sure most fans would love the original recipe, but I like things somewhat spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This is good for a base recipe.. but needs more spice. I added cumin, coriander, cayenne, and a bit of chilli powder. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elissa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kenora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Delicious! Next time around I will cut down a little on the lemon juice, it came through a little too strong for my taste. Overall this is a wonderful, easy hummus recipe and all of my roommates loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MemeCa416

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This is a nice recipe. I made one batch with the original instructions - yummy. Second batch, I roasted the garlic - yummy! Thanks for sharing - we love all hummus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lebanon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
my 7-year-old loves it! easy-ish and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Cooking my own garbanzo beans definitely punched up the flavor. I just soak dried beans for 8 hours )or up to 24 hours), and cook them with lots of herbs - basil, bay leaf, garlic - to make things a bit more interesting. Having fresh lemon juice makes a big difference as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This was very delicious!!!! Wow~~ my first hummus turned out great! Thank you for the recipe! I did reduced the amount of Tahini like the other viewer recommended, and I added hand full of left over dry roasted pine nuts I had in the fridge. The color is absolutely beautiful and taste is stunning! With all these beans, nuts and seeds with garlic and lemon? I feel healthier already!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
tahini makes it taste like peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States