Easy Roasted Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I had to modify this a bit and it turned out very well. I felt the lemon flavor was over powering so I added more beans and peppers. I didn't have tahini but didn't miss it so I wont bother to get it for next time I make this. My only suggestion would be to cut down on the lemon and it will be fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Way too garlicky, and too much lemon and I didn't even put in 1/3 cup. I would cut the garlic by 1/2 and cut down further on lemon juice... not a fan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
If I am roasting the peppers in the oven(as opposed to store bought), I add the garlic as well so it gets a sweeter flavor. Also, I use fresh parsley in place of the basil. I add the tahini slowly and taste at intervals as sometimes I feel it overpowers the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I LOVED this. First time making hummus ever and man was it a BIG hit!!! My boyfriend bugs me to make it again. Definitely way better to refrigerate over night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I know hummus is traditionally made with tahini butter but it honestly tastes just as good if you substitute it with extra virgin olive oil. I use this recipe time and time again! It goes perfect with pita chips, crackers, or as a dip for raw vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Yummy. Added about 1/2 tablespoon cayenne, an extra garlic clove and used jalapeno salt in place of regular. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grampnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was so good. I didn't have the tahini, however, I was going to the Asian store and got a huge bag of sesame seeds which I use all the time. I roasted 1/2 cup of them in a dry stainless steel skillet and put them in the food processor by themselves for a minute or two before I added the other ingredients. The consistency was a little coarser, but it had a fresher taste and was a little more cost effective.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davidbaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I modified this. I did not use basil. I added 1/2 Tsp. of ground cumin and 1/4 tsp. cayanne pepper and 1/4 tsp. salt. I only used 2 T lemon juice, and 1 T tahini, and 1 T olive oil....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ritakay8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Finally a recipe that doesn't need tweaking, but will still be fun to play with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I love this recipe! It's easy, nutritious and delicious! I like to eat it with the brown rice and black sesame crackers for some extra fibre content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States