Easy Roasted Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Very yummy! I added olive oil to the hummus and nixed the lemon since Hubby doesn't like citrus. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This is great. It reminds me of the hummus we use to buy at the Farmer's Market in CA. I substituted peanut butter for tahini. and 4 cloves of garlic. The above reviewer is correct you must blend this for a very long time. The flavors keep getting stronger as it sets. My advice would be to make it a day ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Great recipes. Needs a lot of blending to become really smooth but my family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IowaMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I've made this twice, once without tahini and then I finally went and bought the tahini and it was so much better! I also cooked the beans and added a t. olive oil and I think it made for a smoother consistency. It's really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This is so easy to make, and so yummy! You may want to double the recipe, as it goes fast! My children, ages 9 and 13, can't get enough of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Made it without the red peppers in deference to my husband, but it was still great (best after chilling). Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Not a bad recipe. Very easy...giving it a little time to chill but what i've tasted so far was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adnarim11

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly and it's not bad. Extremely easy and tasty. We used fresh pepper and lemon juice and I didn't find the lemon taste overpowering at all. I think next time I'll use a tad less tahini, roast the garlic, and toss in some cumin. It's definitely a keeper, and I think with a few minor modifications it would be restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Ilove hummus but was disappointed with this recipe. I followed the directions and used fresh, good quality ingredients. In my own opinion, this was way too lemon-y. It was a nice texture but mostly all I could taste was lemon. Probably would not make this again but thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States