Easy Roasted Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This is fantastic! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Very good and easy to make. I replaced the basil with cilantro and used olive oil instead of tahini. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This is very tasty. I think it could use a bit more salt than I used. I forgot to add the basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This was sooo easy and the flavor right out of the food processor was amazing! This one will have many happy returns at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swaneeramsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
i didn't have any tahini in the house, though i quite like someone's idea of making their own. will try this. roasted my cloves of garlic first, used fresh basil... delicious even without the tahini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsagie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Venice, California, USA
Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
HOWEVER, I had roasted cecis (garbanzos) left over (about 1/4 c) and I used those along with canellini beans (can you tell I'm Italian?). I used a little very fruity olive oil and a little tahini, not much lemon juice. The roasted beans REALLY made it toasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Delicious and easy to make. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cuffin Man

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
A very smooth but light hummus. The roasted peppers were subtle. Very satisfying. About to make a second batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
FINALLLY, a great Hummus recipe!!! I love this so much. I follow these suggestions: removed the peels of the garbanzo beans only once clove garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarans93

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This is excellent. I added slightly less lemon juice because I only had the bottled stuff- other than that, I followed exactly. I'll make this again for sure- my whole family enjoyed it. Thanks for the recipe, Marbalet- it's a nice twist on an old favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States