Easy Roasted Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I made it exactly as written, and it was good. Next time I will cut the lemon juice to 2Tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Great recipe. I roasted my own red peppers (2 of them) and used them. (@425; rotating so all sides are roasted and skin is peeling and browned)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Holy tahini! That's all I could taste. Too much lemon too. Will not be making this again. I feel like the ingredients were right, but the portions were very wrong! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddcrowley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monmouth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Just made this recipe. Overall it is very yummy. Only thing I didn't like is the more coarse texture; I like hummus a bit smoother. Next time I am going to try to add a few Tbsp of olive oil to see if that helps and and also add salt and pepper prior to blending to ensure even flavor. Overall, good easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This seemed to have to much liquid. It's an alright recipe,nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I couldn't find tahini at my store and maybe it would have had a 5 star review with it, but as it is, I had to sub the tahini with 1 TBSP peanut butter and 1/4 c. sesame oil; I reduced the lemon juice as per other reviews and the end product was good. I come short of saying "Great" but if I could find the tahini it might be that. Thank for for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I am totally addicted! Everyone who tries it loves it. I like spicy food, so I added 1/2 tsp of Sriracha sauce and it's to die for now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very easy and delicious! I used 3 garlic cloves, 1 cup of peppers, and added a couple tablespoons of EVOO. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I was not a big fan of this. I did not use the freshest ingredients, (canned roasted red peppers and bottled lemon juice)but I still thought the lemon juice was too strong, the texture grainy and the garlic flavor disappeared.. I would tweak the recipe next time with less lemon juice, and fresh roasted red peppers to help with the texture..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made this for a Christmas party and it was yummy! I did cut back on the tahini to 1/4 cup as it's not one my favorite flavors, but you do need it. Used one whole red pepper I roasted in the oven and fresh lemon juice. Upped the dried basil to 1/2 tsp and added 1/4 tsp salt. DELISH!! You could also do this with cannellini beans or whatever bean you prefer! Very good recipe and very healthy! Thank you Marbalet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States