Easy Roasted Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This is very tasty. I think it could use a bit more salt than I used. I forgot to add the basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This was sooo easy and the flavor right out of the food processor was amazing! This one will have many happy returns at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swaneeramsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
i didn't have any tahini in the house, though i quite like someone's idea of making their own. will try this. roasted my cloves of garlic first, used fresh basil... delicious even without the tahini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsagie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Venice, California, USA
Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
HOWEVER, I had roasted cecis (garbanzos) left over (about 1/4 c) and I used those along with canellini beans (can you tell I'm Italian?). I used a little very fruity olive oil and a little tahini, not much lemon juice. The roasted beans REALLY made it toasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Delicious and easy to make. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cuffin Man

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
A very smooth but light hummus. The roasted peppers were subtle. Very satisfying. About to make a second batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
FINALLLY, a great Hummus recipe!!! I love this so much. I follow these suggestions: removed the peels of the garbanzo beans only once clove garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarans93

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This is excellent. I added slightly less lemon juice because I only had the bottled stuff- other than that, I followed exactly. I'll make this again for sure- my whole family enjoyed it. Thanks for the recipe, Marbalet- it's a nice twist on an old favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I have made this recipe a lot and it's fantastic. I love the hummus with or without the red peppers too. This is easy, fast, and delicious and tastes great on celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Perfect. I doubled the recipe and added a tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States