Easy Roasted Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe but rather than using tahini, I grated 1 cup Havarti cheese and added 1/4 teas cayenne pepper..I'm sure most fans would love the original recipe, but I like things somewhat spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This is good for a base recipe.. but needs more spice. I added cumin, coriander, cayenne, and a bit of chilli powder. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elissa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kenora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Delicious! Next time around I will cut down a little on the lemon juice, it came through a little too strong for my taste. Overall this is a wonderful, easy hummus recipe and all of my roommates loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MemeCa416

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This is a nice recipe. I made one batch with the original instructions - yummy. Second batch, I roasted the garlic - yummy! Thanks for sharing - we love all hummus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lebanon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
my 7-year-old loves it! easy-ish and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Cooking my own garbanzo beans definitely punched up the flavor. I just soak dried beans for 8 hours )or up to 24 hours), and cook them with lots of herbs - basil, bay leaf, garlic - to make things a bit more interesting. Having fresh lemon juice makes a big difference as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This was very delicious!!!! Wow~~ my first hummus turned out great! Thank you for the recipe! I did reduced the amount of Tahini like the other viewer recommended, and I added hand full of left over dry roasted pine nuts I had in the fridge. The color is absolutely beautiful and taste is stunning! With all these beans, nuts and seeds with garlic and lemon? I feel healthier already!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
tahini makes it taste like peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
A good way to use roasted red peppers, olives, basil, cumin. Easy on the red pepper. Add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mamou, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Iberia, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Fantastic! I just finished making this and tasted it. Roasted my own red pepper (used 1 whole one) and followed the recipe pretty closely except I added a dash of salt and used half the lemon. This couldn't be an easier recipe and it is SOOOO much better than store bought! For those who said it was missing something, it's probably all those chemicals in the store bought we are all used to eating. :) Will make this again and again, also trying other flavors. It was great even before I added the red pepper. Thanks Marbalet! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ93

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States