Easy Roasted Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This seemed to have to much liquid. It's an alright recipe,nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I couldn't find tahini at my store and maybe it would have had a 5 star review with it, but as it is, I had to sub the tahini with 1 TBSP peanut butter and 1/4 c. sesame oil; I reduced the lemon juice as per other reviews and the end product was good. I come short of saying "Great" but if I could find the tahini it might be that. Thank for for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I am totally addicted! Everyone who tries it loves it. I like spicy food, so I added 1/2 tsp of Sriracha sauce and it's to die for now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very easy and delicious! I used 3 garlic cloves, 1 cup of peppers, and added a couple tablespoons of EVOO. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I was not a big fan of this. I did not use the freshest ingredients, (canned roasted red peppers and bottled lemon juice)but I still thought the lemon juice was too strong, the texture grainy and the garlic flavor disappeared.. I would tweak the recipe next time with less lemon juice, and fresh roasted red peppers to help with the texture..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made this for a Christmas party and it was yummy! I did cut back on the tahini to 1/4 cup as it's not one my favorite flavors, but you do need it. Used one whole red pepper I roasted in the oven and fresh lemon juice. Upped the dried basil to 1/2 tsp and added 1/4 tsp salt. DELISH!! You could also do this with cannellini beans or whatever bean you prefer! Very good recipe and very healthy! Thank you Marbalet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Roasted red pepper hummus is the only kind I like. This is my first time making my own. I always buy store bought. This was just as good! Next time I'll probably add one or two more cloves of garlic. I don't have a food processor, so I used my blender. It has one of those things that you can use to mash and stir things around as you blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I've made this recipe for a cocktail party and the guests raved about it. The only change I made was I used fresh basil since I have an abundance in the garden. I never knew hummus was so easy to make! I never have to buy it in the store again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This is a good recipe. I think the amount of lemon is good - not too much, not too little. I like garlic, so I added a bit more. I roasted my pepper on the grill, so there wasn't any added liquid from the pepper that you would get from peppers from a jar. It seemed a bit thick, so I just added a little water to get the right consistency. Good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe but rather than using tahini, I grated 1 cup Havarti cheese and added 1/4 teas cayenne pepper..I'm sure most fans would love the original recipe, but I like things somewhat spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States