Easy Roasted Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
OMGosh this is so EASY and GOOD. I was out of basil (imagine!) so used marjoram. I used the juice from a 1/2 lemon. I cannot stress enough how EASY this is and... Good! Thank you thank you for a great recipe. Next time I will make a double batch and try to leave enough to chill. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Venice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Very yummy! I added olive oil to the hummus and nixed the lemon since Hubby doesn't like citrus. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This is great. It reminds me of the hummus we use to buy at the Farmer's Market in CA. I substituted peanut butter for tahini. and 4 cloves of garlic. The above reviewer is correct you must blend this for a very long time. The flavors keep getting stronger as it sets. My advice would be to make it a day ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Great recipes. Needs a lot of blending to become really smooth but my family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IowaMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I've made this twice, once without tahini and then I finally went and bought the tahini and it was so much better! I also cooked the beans and added a t. olive oil and I think it made for a smoother consistency. It's really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This is so easy to make, and so yummy! You may want to double the recipe, as it goes fast! My children, ages 9 and 13, can't get enough of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Made it without the red peppers in deference to my husband, but it was still great (best after chilling). Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Not a bad recipe. Very easy...giving it a little time to chill but what i've tasted so far was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adnarim11

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly and it's not bad. Extremely easy and tasty. We used fresh pepper and lemon juice and I didn't find the lemon taste overpowering at all. I think next time I'll use a tad less tahini, roast the garlic, and toss in some cumin. It's definitely a keeper, and I think with a few minor modifications it would be restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States