Easy Roasted Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Wow! What a great overall taste. The only change I would make is to use one clove of garlic next time. And I too removed the skin off the beans by rubbing them, so the creaminess really stood out. I'll make this again and again. Wish I could freeze it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Providence, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Easy to make and delicious. Everyone who tried it commented on it. I just put everything in the food processor and pulsed a few times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Yummy! Next time I will roast the red pepper myself. Its too expensive to buy by the jar. I will definitly make this for my next party. The easiest dip I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
it wasnt the best hummus i've ever tasted, but it was pretty good. a little too much tahini, and it definately needed cumin. i could barely notice the roasted red pepper, so i would suggest using a little bit more pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
my favourite type of humus is easy to make! yahoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This recipe is perfect just the way it is. It leaves a slight garlic taste in your mouth after the matter, but who doesn't like garlic. I doubled the recipe and followed it to a T - I thought it was great....tasted like the stuff you get at Sam's club. But since it was just me and my boyfriend, I ended up adding crushed red pepper since I like everything with a little BANG. Either way, the recipe is delicious without any additions and would be great for a party. By the way, this was my first time making hummus (just got a new food processor) and I will NEVER buy it from the store again...what I made for about 5 bucks worth of ingredients would have cost me over 20 at the store!! Thanks again for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This recipe is very easy and so good!! It turned out great the first time I made it. Next time I make it, I am going to use a little less fresh lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momma_s
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I doubled this, and served to guests who really enjoyed it. We all agreed that it needed less pepper, but tasted great regardless. I used Jarred roasted red peppers that were in garlic oil, so I drained as much oil as I could. The only change I made was cutting the lemon juice in half. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma_s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
It's good but it needs something. I added olive oil like someone suggested and cumin but it's still lacking flavor. I didn't add the basil. I also added salt. I don't think I would add the olive oil next time. The olive oil overpowers the delicate taste of the hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I had to modify this a bit and it turned out very well. I felt the lemon flavor was over powering so I added more beans and peppers. I didn't have tahini but didn't miss it so I wont bother to get it for next time I make this. My only suggestion would be to cut down on the lemon and it will be fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States