Easy Roasted Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Wow! What a great overall taste. The only change I would make is to use one clove of garlic next time. And I too removed the skin off the beans by rubbing them, so the creaminess really stood out. I'll make this again and again. Wish I could freeze it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Providence, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Easy to make and delicious. Everyone who tried it commented on it. I just put everything in the food processor and pulsed a few times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Yummy! Next time I will roast the red pepper myself. Its too expensive to buy by the jar. I will definitly make this for my next party. The easiest dip I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
it wasnt the best hummus i've ever tasted, but it was pretty good. a little too much tahini, and it definately needed cumin. i could barely notice the roasted red pepper, so i would suggest using a little bit more pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
my favourite type of humus is easy to make! yahoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This recipe is perfect just the way it is. It leaves a slight garlic taste in your mouth after the matter, but who doesn't like garlic. I doubled the recipe and followed it to a T - I thought it was great....tasted like the stuff you get at Sam's club. But since it was just me and my boyfriend, I ended up adding crushed red pepper since I like everything with a little BANG. Either way, the recipe is delicious without any additions and would be great for a party. By the way, this was my first time making hummus (just got a new food processor) and I will NEVER buy it from the store again...what I made for about 5 bucks worth of ingredients would have cost me over 20 at the store!! Thanks again for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This recipe is very easy and so good!! It turned out great the first time I made it. Next time I make it, I am going to use a little less fresh lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momma_s
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I doubled this, and served to guests who really enjoyed it. We all agreed that it needed less pepper, but tasted great regardless. I used Jarred roasted red peppers that were in garlic oil, so I drained as much oil as I could. The only change I made was cutting the lemon juice in half. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma_s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
It's good but it needs something. I added olive oil like someone suggested and cumin but it's still lacking flavor. I didn't add the basil. I also added salt. I don't think I would add the olive oil next time. The olive oil overpowers the delicate taste of the hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I had to modify this a bit and it turned out very well. I felt the lemon flavor was over powering so I added more beans and peppers. I didn't have tahini but didn't miss it so I wont bother to get it for next time I make this. My only suggestion would be to cut down on the lemon and it will be fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States