Easy Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I just had a kidney transplant in December and during my hospital stay I had the best roast pork. I wanted to make it at home and found this easy recipe. I used regular apple sauce and added some cinnamon, a little soy sauce and the rest as written. I covered in foil and baked as directed. It was the best, moist and juicy! Didn't care to much for the juice, I used a little corn starch to thicken. It was okay. Loved the roasted pork, will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
It was great!!!!! But the time in which the meat was not pink, the cook time was more than an hour at 325 degrees. It took at least an hour and a half. But we all loved it, once it was done!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I added 1 teaspoon of molasses to add sweetness the taste was amazing great recipe. I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
We love this recipe. Even our kids love it. This is recipe we make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Totally awesome and easy, I did it in the crockpot, doubled the applesauce and brown sugar, I didn't have any ginger, my husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
VERY tasty recipe. I, too, doubled the sauce and it was wonderful spooned over the pork. Served with boiled potatoes and broccoli salad. Looking forward to tomorrow nights leftovers! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I love this. I used pork loin country style ribs and only cooked for about 30 minutes. I used a jar of my apple sauce. I put it in a corning ware dish in oven. Had room to add some fresh dug sweet taters with it. Delicious . Definitely a keeper. I did season the pork too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Didn't have oven bag, so used foil, and it cooked very unevenly, but tasted great once it was completely done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I cook this in a skillet with a cover. I do not like Indian food in general but love this with white rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shapleigh, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I used an oven bag and the pork was moist and tasty. The sauce flavor was good but not thick enough for me. Maybe I'll reheat the sauce next time to thicken it. The recipe is easy and quick. Just like everyone said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States