Easy Roasted Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
Can't believe so many thought this a good way to roast peppers!! Had a huge bag full from my garden, so thought I would try this way (like to roast them and freeze for cooking through the winter). These turned out way too dry!! Will do the next couple batches my old way -- just cut them in half, remove the seeds and put them under the broiler for 6 to 10 mins. until blackened and blistered. I line a baking sheet with foil and just wrap it around them to cool before peeling. Works great and no mess on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
405 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
I freeze the roasted peppers in small amounts wrapped in Saran, then in a Ziploc, and use them all year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
It's quick, easy and tastes GREAT!! after peeling them i warmed them in a pan with alittle oil and garlic and put it over penne pasta!....Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMATULLAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
These were excellent! I've been buying roasted red peppers in a jar at $5 a pop! Never again! They were so flavorful and not dry at all. I baked them on a cookie sheet lined with tin foil. Once they were done cooking, I wrapped them in the tin foil to cool. Super easy and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
I put them under the broiler. It took about 15 minutes for the skin to turn black.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
These turn out great every time! Once I peel the skins, I melt a little feta cheese and pesto on them. It's a great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I use the sweet, multicolored mini-peppers. Wash them and roast without removing seeds or membranes. They are perfect right out of the oven, no need to peel. Depending on your taste you might want to add a touch of salt. They are ready to eat or use in other recipes. (of course do not use or eat the stem.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This recipe was very easy and the peppers came out great! I used some of them in the hot artichoke and roasted red pepper dip recipe I found on this site. That too is a huge hit at parties! The rest went into yummy sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOTQUITEMARTHA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
Great. Served on top of the Tequila Lime Chicken recipe from this site for something a little different. Make sure you let them get blackened all over or you will not be able to peel off the skins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
quick, easy method to roasting peppers. I preheat oven to 400 degrees and place peppers on a baking sheet lined with parchment paper for easy clean up. When they are done roasting, about 20 to 25 minutes or until blackened. I place them in a bowl cover with plastic wrap for a few minutes. this lets the steam help the skins peel off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Roasted Peppers

Discover a simple way to roast and peel peppers.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States