Easy Roasted Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I only had 3 peppers so that's what I did. I'm lazy so I just threw them in the oven on parchment paper. I agree with a previous reviewer that you get a more moist end product. Easier clean up too, since all the water is still inside the whole pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Excellent results. Very easy to do. The reviewer who ended up with dried up peppers probably left them too long in the oven. Since the peppers are quartered before being put in the oven, I only needed to cook them for about 20 minutes. The skin got scorched and the peppers were juicy and tender. The roasted peppers were put in a container immersed in garlic and olive oil. They can keep in the refrigerator for up to 2 weeks. So good with crusty bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charliegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Candiac, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Delicious and easy. The skin comes off nicely and the flavor is wonderful. I cut my peppers so they would lay flat on my baking stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I make them this way every time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellbug

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I use the sweet, multicolored mini-peppers. Wash them and roast without removing seeds or membranes. They are perfect right out of the oven, no need to peel. Depending on your taste you might want to add a touch of salt. They are ready to eat or use in other recipes. (of course do not use or eat the stem.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Turned out great! Tossed with some sundried tomato salad dressing, garlic powder and herb mixture and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I used the advice of others cooking them on tin foil, then wrapping them in the foil while they cooled, and they came out perfect. I used in a risotto the following day, and the flavor was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I used the broiler and roasted the peppers whole, wrapped in the foil I roasted them on until cool, then removed the seeds and skin easily. I like my method better b/c the peppers keep a lot of there oils and don't get dried out but this recipes is good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Based on the reviews below, I added a couple tsp of EXTRA VIRGIN (very low burning level) oil to each pepper (using a brush). They turned out perfectly, when I used the 'concept' of this recipe as the basic how-to. They turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dobermanmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
These are delicious! I didn't do as many peppers. I cut them in half and removed the stem, membrains, and seeds. I baked them on an ungreased tray lined with foil. They stuck a tad, but I was afraid of the pan spray smoking. I stuck them in a small paper bag when done. However, I found out on the recipe buzz a piece of foil works over the top, of the cooling pan, or a piece of plastic wrap over a bowl to steam and cool for peeling. The downside of the recipe, is it takes so long! I was surprised that it took 30 minutes to roast the peppers. That means I would have to plan in advance. I am going to try it again under the broiler on low, to see if I get the same results. This is a great alternative to freezing those extra peppers. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Roasted Peppers

Discover a simple way to roast and peel peppers.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States