Easy Roasted Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 22, 2005
These were excellent! I've been buying roasted red peppers in a jar at $5 a pop! Never again! They were so flavorful and not dry at all. I baked them on a cookie sheet lined with tin foil. Once they were done cooking, I wrapped them in the tin foil to cool. Super easy and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
Can't believe so many thought this a good way to roast peppers!! Had a huge bag full from my garden, so thought I would try this way (like to roast them and freeze for cooking through the winter). These turned out way too dry!! Will do the next couple batches my old way -- just cut them in half, remove the seeds and put them under the broiler for 6 to 10 mins. until blackened and blistered. I line a baking sheet with foil and just wrap it around them to cool before peeling. Works great and no mess on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
417 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
Taste sooo good ...i put them in cold water after baking and removed theskin ,then used them as a pizza topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
Great. Served on top of the Tequila Lime Chicken recipe from this site for something a little different. Make sure you let them get blackened all over or you will not be able to peel off the skins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This recipe was very easy and the peppers came out great! I used some of them in the hot artichoke and roasted red pepper dip recipe I found on this site. That too is a huge hit at parties! The rest went into yummy sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOTQUITEMARTHA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
It's quick, easy and tastes GREAT!! after peeling them i warmed them in a pan with alittle oil and garlic and put it over penne pasta!....Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMATULLAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
So easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
I freeze the roasted peppers in small amounts wrapped in Saran, then in a Ziploc, and use them all year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
Neat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Roasted Peppers

Discover a simple way to roast and peel peppers.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States